Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mikefrom MA

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zackfrom Hillsborough

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay. Rooms and hotel we're clean. Staff was pleasant. No shuttle service to Portland, but they work with 207 Taxi and you get a pretty good deal to get there and back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Québec

Très déçu de Marriott.

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
En arrivant dans la chambre, il y avait une odeur désagréable. Il n'y avait qu'un seul miroir dans la salle de bain. De plus, quelques éléments disponibles dans la salle de bain avait déjà été utilisés (crème et shampoing). Enfin, le lit était tout simplement inutilisable. Il était tellement mou, que lorsque l'autre personne bougeait, l'autre risquait d'être projetté par terre. Vraiment pas à la hauteur de la chaîne Marriott.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't usually rate hotels but I thought I should do this one....first they weren't sure our room was ready after 4:00 with an actual 3:00 check in time...not too bad. However, I noticed a couple towels were dirty ( like someone cleaned dust off their shoes or something and hung them back up) which made me wonder about the whole room. Furnishings were a little warn/ stained. It just wasn't what I expected for a Marriott property. Maybe I was just too critical after the towel thing. I guess they are also doing some remodeling so that may be why we had a little trouble finding the check in desk. They gentleman behind the desk was super nice! Most likely wont stay again even though the location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick Barlowfrom New Brunswick, Canada

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very impressed with cleanliness and service. A quiet room with lots of amenities, close to all major shopping. Not impressed with the complimentary breakfast, but better than most.
1 out of 5
by JazzieCakesfrom Wheaton, IL

Exterior is GOOD, Interior is OK, Staff are BAD

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: I'll pass
Cons: Let's start by getting rid of the rude overnight staff that looks like Santa Claus. He's lazy, loud and useless.
Location: It's close to a few stores and restaurants, but you still need to drive to get around.
I think the title of my review summarizes everything. The grounds are kept neat. The room is tolerable, but needs renovation. The staff particularly the evening/grave yard shift staff who watches TV and eat his meals at the front desk is beyond rude. Picture this, a grumpy bearded man with his legs up who can't be bothered for anything. FYI If you don't bring your own laptop you'll be using the one computer they have right by the entrance door where everyone can see your business. They have a small outdoor pool and fitness room that doesn't look too inviting. You'll have to settle for cold cereals and bananas for breakfast (don't expect anything else).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Georginafrom Uk

Good for 2 local golf courses

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Suited us as we just playing golf in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol

Nice

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Comfy bed, clean bathroom and fully equiped kitchen. Supermarket right across the street. Centrally located too which was great, about 40 minutes to Kittery, not even 10 minutes to Old Orchard Beach and only about 20 minutes to Freeport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Seanfrom New York

Covenient and a bargain

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the property was a great value. provided a clean room, some amenities (pool), and convenient to all roads, shopping and restaurants. Gat hotel for a stopping off point or a hub for travel to Portland.