Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't usually rate hotels but I thought I should do this one....first they weren't sure our room was ready after 4:00 with an actual 3:00 check in time...not too bad. However, I noticed a couple towels were dirty ( like someone cleaned dust off their shoes or something and hung them back up) which made me wonder about the whole room. Furnishings were a little warn/ stained. It just wasn't what I expected for a Marriott property. Maybe I was just too critical after the towel thing. I guess they are also doing some remodeling so that may be why we had a little trouble finding the check in desk. They gentleman behind the desk was super nice! Most likely wont stay again even though the location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick Barlow from New Brunswick, Canada

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very impressed with cleanliness and service. A quiet room with lots of amenities, close to all major shopping. Not impressed with the complimentary breakfast, but better than most.
1 out of 5
by JazzieCakes from Wheaton, IL

Exterior is GOOD, Interior is OK, Staff are BAD

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: I'll pass
Cons: Let's start by getting rid of the rude overnight staff that looks like Santa Claus. He's lazy, loud and useless.
Location: It's close to a few stores and restaurants, but you still need to drive to get around.
I think the title of my review summarizes everything. The grounds are kept neat. The room is tolerable, but needs renovation. The staff particularly the evening/grave yard shift staff who watches TV and eat his meals at the front desk is beyond rude. Picture this, a grumpy bearded man with his legs up who can't be bothered for anything. FYI If you don't bring your own laptop you'll be using the one computer they have right by the entrance door where everyone can see your business. They have a small outdoor pool and fitness room that doesn't look too inviting. You'll have to settle for cold cereals and bananas for breakfast (don't expect anything else).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Georgina from Uk

Good for 2 local golf courses

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Suited us as we just playing golf in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol

Nice

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Comfy bed, clean bathroom and fully equiped kitchen. Supermarket right across the street. Centrally located too which was great, about 40 minutes to Kittery, not even 10 minutes to Old Orchard Beach and only about 20 minutes to Freeport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sean from New York

Covenient and a bargain

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the property was a great value. provided a clean room, some amenities (pool), and convenient to all roads, shopping and restaurants. Gat hotel for a stopping off point or a hub for travel to Portland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from Massachussetts

nice hotel close enough to the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: It was quiet, clean, very comfortable bed, so it was a nice place to come back to at night and have a good night sleep
Cons: breakfast was OK but could have a few more choices like a waffle maker for example
Location: Portland was minutes away, there was a mall, a marsh and Len Libby with the life size moose made of chocolate was a cute place to visit.
spent three nights with my daughters in their hotel studio suite. It was always quiet and a friendly atmosphere. I would stay with them again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very comfortable

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was great: clean, comfortable, great amenities. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cheryl

recent stay

Posted May 18, 2013
My only complaint was there was no wifi in my room- access yes- but only local access and no internet. I complained about it twice- nothing changed. Since I was in Portland for business, this was a must. Good thing I had a broadband card with me or I would have checked out the first night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amador

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com