Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, Oregon

Pleasing.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Close to the swap meet that we went for and easy access. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: More comfortable chairs.
Location: Swap Meet
We were only there in the evenings, but the beds were comfortable and we enjoyed it. We could of used more chairs, but everything else was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you George for your stay and the review. We're glad you liked the beds and had a good stay. We do have a few extra chairs available. The next time you stay, we'd be happy to bring them to you upon request. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
It was nothing fancy, but it was clean and quiet. Just what I needed on my road trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in Vancouver. I'm pleased you found our hotel to be clean and quiet. The next time you are in Vancouver we hope you will choose to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tari

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2015 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you Tari for staying with us and giving us 4 stars. If there is anything we can do next time time to make your stay more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to let us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and giving us 5 out of 5 stars. We greatly appreciate the rating and any feedback you may have to make your next stay more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kitsap County

Decent Stay for the Price

Posted Jan 5, 2015
If you are just looking for an inexpensive place to rest your head, without fear of disgusting conditions while in town for a quick getaway, this is your place. The room smelled awesome, was extremely clean and spacious. We were in town for a night just to take a day vacation from our home 3 hours away. I would probably stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you Becca for staying with us and the review. I'm glad to see your really enjoyed your room. The next time you are in Vancouver, we hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older, smelled strange

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It was not clear on expedia that I was booking a suite with a kitchen. This was not required but the hotel had no other rooms to downgrade to. The room had a funky smell and the carpet was worn. His hotel had two floors and no elevator - not sure how they are ADA compliant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. The hallway carpet in building B was replaced earlier this year and we will be replacing the hallway carpet in the main building soon. The carpet in the rooms is still fairly new. Any funky odor is usually caused by the various cooking smells from the rooms. Many of our rooms like yours have a kitchen and when people start cooking their meals the smells don't always mix well. We are ADA complaint because we have the allotted number of handicap rooms versus the total number of rooms we have all on the first floor. The next time you are in Vancouver we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob Rfrom Anaheim, CA

Warm cookies in the evening are a plus.

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is fine for a night or two, no real issues. Decent/typical breakfast and the pool look good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you Bob for your stay and the review. I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay especially the pool and the cookies in the evening. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and roomy.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Room was very clean and roomy, nice tv, larger refrigerator with microwave. Nice breakfast. Some hot tub jets were not working, also the one soda machine was located in another building and when I finally found it, it was not working. ugh. Otherwise hotel was nice. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for the review. I'm glad to see you really enjoyed your room and our breakfast. I apologize for the issues you had with the jets and the soda machine. Both issues have been fixed so the next time you're here, there shouldn't be any problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherryfrom Kirkland, WA

Nice Clean place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
New staff kind of made it a little difficult, but they were pleasant and willing to work with our odd schedules, etc. The only thing I did not like was the fact a room with a kitchen did not have a comfortable chair to sit in....you had to sit on the bed. There is a table, but not a comfortable chair to relax in at the end of the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you Sherry for staying with us and for the review. I'm glad the staff even though new were able to accommodate your requests and work with you during your odd schedules. The owners are looking into enhancing the rooms in the future. I'm not sure what their plans are for the kitchenettes but they are adding furniture to some room types.