Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean, but otherwise Average

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Decoration is a little drab
Nothing remarkable here either good or bad. Looking for someplace clean and comfortable to spend the night. This is the place.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear valued guest: Thank you for your recent stay with us and for writing a review. I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations but am sorry we did not exceed them. Customer service is the most important aspect of what we do and are always open to suggestions for ways to improve our service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Seattle

Quality Inn Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Away from the highway noise. It has great grounds to walk the dog. Having a full kitchen is great. Heat pump for AC and Heat.
Cons: Add a couch to the room to help break up the space and for comfort. Move the bed from the hall way door wall....bad feng shui.
Location: Having Fred Meyers close by was a real bonus.
It was our first stay at this location and considering the location and was close by, we will stay there again. It was quiet compared to being right on the highway. Having a full kitchen was great but there were no pots or pans to cook bake with. The room was a nice size but it needed a couch or something to break up the space and add comfort. I was not thrilled with the bed location in the room but for a couple of nights it was not bad. I would stay here again on my next trip to Portland.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you Daniel very much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the front desk staff not informing you pots and pans are available for the kitchenette units.I'm trying to picture what the room would like with the bed closer to the kitchen, butI I'm not quite sure how it would look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy R. from Roseburg, OR

Close to family

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was the largest motel room we have ever experienced and we loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from South Carolina

Easy access to all areas in Vancouver and Portland

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: The staff was extremely nice
Cons: Install an elevator...hauling luggage up stairs is not pleasant
Location: Close to I-5 which will take you to all the activities
Nice large room, quiet very close to shopping, food, downtown Vancouver.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you Scott for staying with us and writing a comment. Having an elevator would be nice though not feasible at this time. When the hotel was first built it was actually an apartment complex so no elevator was never put in. It's something I would like to see installed one day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacuum Anyone?

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: close to freeway and good breakfast
Cons: not clean
The person working the front desk was cheerful upon our arrival, so things started well, but after getting our key cards ( of which 1 of 2 would not work ), I wondered if the halls or stairs had ever been vacuumed. The carpeting was so filthy that it was hard to tell the original color.The room was in better shape than the hall, but we will not stay at this motel again nor recommend it to anyone.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel. We do vacuum every day but I'm sorry we did not exceed or even meet your expectations. We hope you change your mind about staying with us, by the middle of next year I expect we will have all new hallway carpeting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Acceptable hotel, but not great

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel had a sort of musty odor when we walked in, and the desk clerk, although friendly, wasn't as professional as we're used to seeing at other places we've stayed. The room was a very good size and didn't have the musty odor at all - in fact it smelled freshly cleaned. The furniture arrangement in the room was odd - the couch was positioned pretty far away from the TV for comfortable viewing and the bed was even further away, so that was poor planning. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom door was annoying - it closed on it's own, which is bothersome if you're trying to let steam escape after a shower. The shower head was very nice and the water pressure was adequate. There are definitely not enough towel bars in the bathroom. The pool was closed, so that was disappointing, since the weather was quite warm, but the spa was available. There weren't any towels by the spa, but when we asked to get them, the desk clerk said they should be there, but didn't make any attempt to check or replace them, so we ended up using our room towels, and then later had to request more for showers the next day. Overall, this is an OK hotel, but not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com