Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older, smelled strange

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It was not clear on expedia that I was booking a suite with a kitchen. This was not required but the hotel had no other rooms to downgrade to. The room had a funky smell and the carpet was worn. His hotel had two floors and no elevator - not sure how they are ADA compliant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. The hallway carpet in building B was replaced earlier this year and we will be replacing the hallway carpet in the main building soon. The carpet in the rooms is still fairly new. Any funky odor is usually caused by the various cooking smells from the rooms. Many of our rooms like yours have a kitchen and when people start cooking their meals the smells don't always mix well. We are ADA complaint because we have the allotted number of handicap rooms versus the total number of rooms we have all on the first floor. The next time you are in Vancouver we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and roomy.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Room was very clean and roomy, nice tv, larger refrigerator with microwave. Nice breakfast. Some hot tub jets were not working, also the one soda machine was located in another building and when I finally found it, it was not working. ugh. Otherwise hotel was nice. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for the review. I'm glad to see you really enjoyed your room and our breakfast. I apologize for the issues you had with the jets and the soda machine. Both issues have been fixed so the next time you're here, there shouldn't be any problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Salem

Quick Access to PDX Airport

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The front desk help, proximity to PDX, easy on/off to freeway
Cons: It feels tired overall. Not thrashed, just worn down. I think the cleaning folks do good with what they have, could probably do a little better.
Location: PDX is only 15 minutes away. There was what looked to be a sweet biker bar close by
For the price, the relatively quick and easy access to Portland International Airport is the hotel's greatest asset. I don't worry too much about aesthetics, but the place feels a little high mileage. Having said that, even with high miles it was a good landing spot for a single night. We stayed because our flight left PDX early in the morning and we live 2 hours from the airport. I found the front desk helper, Tim, to be witty and fun to engage with. Nice guy who did his best to get us to our beds quickly. And, when I left my debit card behind he quickly found us in the parking lot and gave me my card. It would have been easier for him to wait and call our room and have me walk back to the desk. So, some good vibes there. The beds were adequate. I like a firm bed so it was fine. Room was ample space for 4 of us (2 queen beds with room for our junk). Bathroom was pretty tight, but adequate and pretty clean. It didn't have that "I wonder if they ever deep clean this bathroom" feel but it didn't exactly sparkle. Again, in the context of price and location I was pleased but this is not someplace you would want to live out of for a week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you Pat for your recent stay with us and taking the time to write a review.The buildings have been here awhile but the current owners have invested alot of time to keep the hotel looking clean and modern. The most recent remodel was completed at the beginning of the year and after Summer we will be replacing the hallway carpet in the main building. I'm glad to see Tim treated you well and went the extra mile to provide really good service. And for the record, yes we do regularly deep clean our rooms. The next time you need a place to stay in Vancouver, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MomC from Ohio

Nice handicapped room

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was easily accessible for someone in a wheelchair although you could not easily access the hotel facilities or breakfast area without traveling. Room was a spacious efficiency but the manager had to collect a set of odds and ends to provide kitchen service. Staff was very helpful.The room had a slight musty smell but was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Allen, Hotel Management
Dear MomC: Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I'm glad the room suited your needs but apologize for it being so far away from the breakfast room and other facilities. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from in

Not far from many places to see

Posted May 27, 2014
Decent place to stay. Has kitchenettes, free wifi, continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear Marta: Thank you for your recent stay and for writing us a review. Reading your review it sounds like we met your needs but did not exceed them. The next time you are in Vancouver we hope you will choose to stay with us again and give us the opportunity to do just that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Randy Morgan from Enterprise, OR

Bad part of Vancouver, t convenient to get to OHSU

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is fine. It has tough access from Highway 99, because the entrance is not clearly marked. Rooms are clean, rates are good, staff is very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Allen, Hotel Management
Dear Randy: Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Being set back from the main road has it's advantages and disadvantages. Even though we're close to the freeway, our rooms are still very quiet but being set back from the road makes us harder to find even with the street signs. Hopefully the next time you're in Vancouver you'll choose to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean, but otherwise Average

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Decoration is a little drab
Nothing remarkable here either good or bad. Looking for someplace clean and comfortable to spend the night. This is the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest: Thank you for your recent stay with us and for writing a review. I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations but am sorry we did not exceed them. Customer service is the most important aspect of what we do and are always open to suggestions for ways to improve our service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Seattle

Quality Inn Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Away from the highway noise. It has great grounds to walk the dog. Having a full kitchen is great. Heat pump for AC and Heat.
Cons: Add a couch to the room to help break up the space and for comfort. Move the bed from the hall way door wall....bad feng shui.
Location: Having Fred Meyers close by was a real bonus.
It was our first stay at this location and considering the location and was close by, we will stay there again. It was quiet compared to being right on the highway. Having a full kitchen was great but there were no pots or pans to cook bake with. The room was a nice size but it needed a couch or something to break up the space and add comfort. I was not thrilled with the bed location in the room but for a couple of nights it was not bad. I would stay here again on my next trip to Portland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you Daniel very much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the front desk staff not informing you pots and pans are available for the kitchenette units.I'm trying to picture what the room would like with the bed closer to the kitchen, butI I'm not quite sure how it would look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2013 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and giving us 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy R. from Roseburg, OR

Close to family

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was the largest motel room we have ever experienced and we loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2013 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you Nancy for staying with us and writing a review. We see that comment alot about how large our rooms are and that you enjoyed it very much. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Vancouver area.