Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older, smelled strange

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It was not clear on expedia that I was booking a suite with a kitchen. This was not required but the hotel had no other rooms to downgrade to. The room had a funky smell and the carpet was worn. His hotel had two floors and no elevator - not sure how they are ADA compliant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. The hallway carpet in building B was replaced earlier this year and we will be replacing the hallway carpet in the main building soon. The carpet in the rooms is still fairly new. Any funky odor is usually caused by the various cooking smells from the rooms. Many of our rooms like yours have a kitchen and when people start cooking their meals the smells don't always mix well. We are ADA complaint because we have the allotted number of handicap rooms versus the total number of rooms we have all on the first floor. The next time you are in Vancouver we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob Rfrom Anaheim, CA

Warm cookies in the evening are a plus.

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is fine for a night or two, no real issues. Decent/typical breakfast and the pool look good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you Bob for your stay and the review. I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay especially the pool and the cookies in the evening. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and roomy.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Room was very clean and roomy, nice tv, larger refrigerator with microwave. Nice breakfast. Some hot tub jets were not working, also the one soda machine was located in another building and when I finally found it, it was not working. ugh. Otherwise hotel was nice. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for the review. I'm glad to see you really enjoyed your room and our breakfast. I apologize for the issues you had with the jets and the soda machine. Both issues have been fixed so the next time you're here, there shouldn't be any problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherryfrom Kirkland, WA

Nice Clean place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
New staff kind of made it a little difficult, but they were pleasant and willing to work with our odd schedules, etc. The only thing I did not like was the fact a room with a kitchen did not have a comfortable chair to sit in....you had to sit on the bed. There is a table, but not a comfortable chair to relax in at the end of the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you Sherry for staying with us and for the review. I'm glad the staff even though new were able to accommodate your requests and work with you during your odd schedules. The owners are looking into enhancing the rooms in the future. I'm not sure what their plans are for the kitchenettes but they are adding furniture to some room types.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Danny Ofrom Henderson, NV.

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Quality Inn in Vancouver is a decent hotel, the place is old, and the room had a smell to it I couldn't quite figure out, but it was clean, the staff were friendly and the free breakfast was good enough. For the price it was a good deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you Danny for staying with us and for the review. The hotel has been around awhile but the current owners have done a great job maintaining and remodeling regularly as needed. I'm not sure if your room had one, but many of our rooms have full kitchens and when several guests cook different meals at the same time the odors mix and mingle unfortunately not always for the better. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay overall and I hope the next time you are in Vancouver we will see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Salem

Quick Access to PDX Airport

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The front desk help, proximity to PDX, easy on/off to freeway
Cons: It feels tired overall. Not thrashed, just worn down. I think the cleaning folks do good with what they have, could probably do a little better.
Location: PDX is only 15 minutes away. There was what looked to be a sweet biker bar close by
For the price, the relatively quick and easy access to Portland International Airport is the hotel's greatest asset. I don't worry too much about aesthetics, but the place feels a little high mileage. Having said that, even with high miles it was a good landing spot for a single night. We stayed because our flight left PDX early in the morning and we live 2 hours from the airport. I found the front desk helper, Tim, to be witty and fun to engage with. Nice guy who did his best to get us to our beds quickly. And, when I left my debit card behind he quickly found us in the parking lot and gave me my card. It would have been easier for him to wait and call our room and have me walk back to the desk. So, some good vibes there. The beds were adequate. I like a firm bed so it was fine. Room was ample space for 4 of us (2 queen beds with room for our junk). Bathroom was pretty tight, but adequate and pretty clean. It didn't have that "I wonder if they ever deep clean this bathroom" feel but it didn't exactly sparkle. Again, in the context of price and location I was pleased but this is not someplace you would want to live out of for a week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you Pat for your recent stay with us and taking the time to write a review.The buildings have been here awhile but the current owners have invested alot of time to keep the hotel looking clean and modern. The most recent remodel was completed at the beginning of the year and after Summer we will be replacing the hallway carpet in the main building. I'm glad to see Tim treated you well and went the extra mile to provide really good service. And for the record, yes we do regularly deep clean our rooms. The next time you need a place to stay in Vancouver, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel...but seemed they removed table & chairs...which we could have used. Hairdryer was broken but desk ran new one up right away. Nice room etc otherwise. Comfy beds. Good complimentary breakfast. Worth the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for writing a review. We did take some of the older tables and chairs out of the rooms and are looking to replace them. I'm glad you enjoyed the bed and our breakfast. We hope the next time you are in Vancouver you decide to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MomCfrom Ohio

Nice handicapped room

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was easily accessible for someone in a wheelchair although you could not easily access the hotel facilities or breakfast area without traveling. Room was a spacious efficiency but the manager had to collect a set of odds and ends to provide kitchen service. Staff was very helpful.The room had a slight musty smell but was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Allen, Hotel Management
Dear MomC: Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I'm glad the room suited your needs but apologize for it being so far away from the breakfast room and other facilities. We hope to see you again soon.