Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wa

Don't stay here

Posted May 10, 2015
Horrible staff, dirty room, bad location. Buckle and dime you for everything! Overall wasn't pleased with the service and experience on this trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Portland Quality Inn

Posted May 5, 2015
This place is odd. Rooms have nice beds and furnishings but overall quality is very rundown. It's in dire need of a thorough cleaning and many repairs. It's a great location for Portland but very noisy being right on busy downtown street. Don't even think of staying if you are a light sleeper. Offered breakfast is just okay but better than coffee and sweet rolls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walking distance to the Convention Center

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness
Location: Convention Center
Good location, staff was very helpful, room was clean - no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Quality Inn

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Comfortable Bed
Cons: Amenities could be better.
Location: Not much here, other than the close proximity to the convention center.
It has an odd layout, and you have to walk outside to get to the reception area and the breakfast room, but the bed was comfortable, and the AC worked, so I can't complain about those. The people at reception were very polite, and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonds, WA

Very convenient location . . . very clean room

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Price, location, and cleanliness.
Cons: Have a choice for a room with firmer mattresses.
Location: Good public transit access, convention center, restaurants and fast food are within a block or two of this hotel.
I choose this hotel because of location and price. Convenient access to LRT (MAX) trains, and also local bus and streetcar lines, is a big plus for this hotel. We did not have a car with us, and we did not need one. We were able to access Lloyd Center mall, downtown Portland, Washington Park, Union Station, Pearl District, and even the airport, from the LRT station approx. 1 block away. The room was clean and well maintained. A decent breakfast is available, as are a small swimming pool and exercise room. The only complaint I have is the mattress was very soft . . . I literally seemed to sink into it. For me it resulted in a restless sleep that had me too warm to be comfortable, even after pushing back the thick blanket. I prefer a more firm mattress. I can still recommend this hotel because of location and cleanliness. I also realize not every one has a problem with soft mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Ok place. Close to convention center. Helpful personnel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worked for us

Posted Apr 25, 2015
We were in town to visit our daughter, so we only slept at the motel. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was decent. Real cups for the coffee were a plus! I thought it a little over-priced, but it was a busy weekend and this was available. Rooms on first floor by metal steps are noisy when people are walking. :( Front desk staff were friendly and efficient. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - bit older but still nice.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Location: This hotel is one block from the tram system so easy to get to and find. So full access to downtown Portland. It's only a few blocks from the Lloy
This is a nice hotel - close to the Tri Met lines so easy to get to without a car. The Staff on the front desk where very polite and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. It is an older hotel but it felt well maintained. The breakfast was the usual selection for this type of hotel but there was plenty of it and the chap looking after the breakfast was very helpful and polite. Couldn't have asked for more really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bend Or

Nice hotel, walking distance to Moda Center,

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We have stayed before, and it was our first pick this time. We bring our grandsons to basketball games at the Moda Center. Don't be fooled by the older looking exterior, the rooms were clean & comfortable. We love that we can park the car and the Moda Center, resturaunts and other places of interest, are all within a very short walking distance. The boys always enjoy the indoor swimming pool. The staff is friendly, with very quick check in. When we travel it is all about what is easy. This is the perfect place for us, with the rooms being so nice and inexpensive, not having to drive around. I also love the free breakfast, it is so nice to take the kids to eat breakfast, pack up and head out to our next destination, with out having to get on the road, look for a resturaunt and unload the kids again. We will always stay at this hotel when we are in this area of Portland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Nothing fancy but not bad.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location (close to rail, convention center); enjoyed having breakfast.
Cons: DON'T FORGET TO RESTOCK THE COFFEE!!
Location: I was there for a conference at the convention center, so I was pretty focused on that; it was very close. Also, good access to rail.
Nothing fancy about this hotel, but it wasn't bad. Seemed clean enough. Enjoyed the waffle iron in the breakfast room. I would stay here again. One complaint was that housekeeping forgot to clean the coffee maker and restock the coffee one day. Close to the rail system, and that was a plus. Right across the street from a Red Robin restaurant.