Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Nice place. Great location. Clean room. Very nice staff. Wi-Fi even worked!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Good proximity to the convention center & rail line
I arrived late at night. The desk attendant clearly instructed me how to get to my 2nd floor room - explaining about the 2 sets of stairs I would have to take. I followed his instructions- lugging my carry-on bags & 50 lb suitcase up the 2 stair cases. There did not appear to be any other option based on the appearance of the hotel. Granted, I should have asked- but he emphasized the word "stairs" twice during the instructions. The following morning - what did I see? An ELEVATOR. Needless to say, I was quite upset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: There are plenty of restaurants and activities within walking distance (no more than 1/2 mile).
We stayed 2 nights. It's not a 5 star hotel, but was comfortable and clean (beds WAY too soft).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Tear it down and build it new

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: When it was time to leave ( couldn't wait to get out of that dump )
Cons: Once again, tear it down and build it new.
Location: Mainly malls and not so tasty places to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Smelly...

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly.
Cons: The hotel needs some major updates to the rooms.
Location: Location is fine. Pretty central and close to transportation.
The hotel is old and looks and smells old! While our room was non smoking, the smell in it begs to differ. Perhaps it used to be a smoking room and the smell is imbedded in everything. No amount of airing it out helped. The pool was not appealing at all so didn't even try it out. Bathroom didn't even have a tub, just an old shower. Front staff was very friendly and helpful in giving directions to city attractions which is about the only good thing about our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Portland Visit, Aug 1 2014

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Yes, the hallways had a bit of a smell about them, that should be addressed
Location: Close to public transit, downtown.
Good value, close to MAX line, quiet, good service from staff. Parking was easy. Felt safe walking around at night. Not a five star hotel by any stretch but a well-maintained, economical facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We had just had a less than wonderful experience in Seattle so were very happy when we got to Portland and the Quality Inn. Some problems with our room key but everything else was fine. Nice indoor swimming pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Locked Out....

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Locked out for 2 hrs from 1-3 am...no one could open lock. Room smelled...claimed new carpet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Breakfast was a little weak, other than that no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Very good atmospher, I liked. Thank for everything.