Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

terrible

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: nothing
Location: worst location in the area
outdated, old rooms and building, terrible location located on a 4 way cross road, strong mold smell in rooms, towels very think worn out, coffee maker dirty, fridge noisy the building should be demolished
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PORTLAND OR

Quality Inn

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The room was clean, decent for its price. We couldn't get the wifi to work at all during our visit. There was very poor signal strength in our room. The microwave didn't work which was disappointing considering we brought food and couldn't heat it up. The front desk staff offered to let us use their microwave which was not at all convenient. They charged $5 to park my car, which wasn't discussed until check in. As I was checking out, the front desk people were gossiping about abother guest which I found to be completely unprofessional and inappropriate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Smells musty. Used to be a smoker friendly hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Comfortable

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The staff was great!
This is an older hotel away from downtown. The staff was very helpful, the rooms were nicely done and very clean. The beds were really comfortable. They have a simple, but adequate breakfast with a really nice attendant. There is also a nice indoor pool. The only drawback is the location. There are two hamburger places across the street and that's it. If you just need a place to sleep or you don't mind driving a little ways this is just fine!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

Don't stay here

Posted May 10, 2015
Horrible staff, dirty room, bad location. Buckle and dime you for everything! Overall wasn't pleased with the service and experience on this trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Portland Quality Inn

Posted May 5, 2015
This place is odd. Rooms have nice beds and furnishings but overall quality is very rundown. It's in dire need of a thorough cleaning and many repairs. It's a great location for Portland but very noisy being right on busy downtown street. Don't even think of staying if you are a light sleeper. Offered breakfast is just okay but better than coffee and sweet rolls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walking distance to the Convention Center

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness
Location: Convention Center
Good location, staff was very helpful, room was clean - no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Quality Inn

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Comfortable Bed
Cons: Amenities could be better.
Location: Not much here, other than the close proximity to the convention center.
It has an odd layout, and you have to walk outside to get to the reception area and the breakfast room, but the bed was comfortable, and the AC worked, so I can't complain about those. The people at reception were very polite, and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

Very convenient location . . . very clean room

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Price, location, and cleanliness.
Cons: Have a choice for a room with firmer mattresses.
Location: Good public transit access, convention center, restaurants and fast food are within a block or two of this hotel.
I choose this hotel because of location and price. Convenient access to LRT (MAX) trains, and also local bus and streetcar lines, is a big plus for this hotel. We did not have a car with us, and we did not need one. We were able to access Lloyd Center mall, downtown Portland, Washington Park, Union Station, Pearl District, and even the airport, from the LRT station approx. 1 block away. The room was clean and well maintained. A decent breakfast is available, as are a small swimming pool and exercise room. The only complaint I have is the mattress was very soft . . . I literally seemed to sink into it. For me it resulted in a restless sleep that had me too warm to be comfortable, even after pushing back the thick blanket. I prefer a more firm mattress. I can still recommend this hotel because of location and cleanliness. I also realize not every one has a problem with soft mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Ok place. Close to convention center. Helpful personnel.