Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Siletz, Oregon

it was nice

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Location: It is near Max train and the airport
it was a nice place to stay but the upstairs was a little noise, we new what they were doing. the walls were to thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond WA

Neat Clean and organised

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Stay was comfortable. Rooms were neat. Staff was very courteous. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, PA

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Posted Oct 24, 2014
I was in Portland for a conference, and on our final night, we wanted to be closer to the airport for an early morning flight. Our room here, at Quality Inn and Suites, was far more spacious than our downtown hotel for about a third of the cost! It was roomy--lots of space for our stuff. While we didn't need to use the kitchen, it was a great size - I could imagine being very comfortable here for a few days or a week with cabinets and drawers, etc. The staff was friendly and the airport shuttle was a big selling point. We even got a call five minutes before the shuttle was leaving to remind us to get moving. Very pleasant experience. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to NE section

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Located on Sandy which makes it very convenient to things to do in NE area. Straight run to downtown just a few minutes away. Airport and car rental places and highways very close. Several nice restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chemical odor in room

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Very nice room on a very nice facility. Would have given it an better rating except for a strong chemical smell that I assume was a cleaning solvent. Bothered both my wife and I. We turned on the air conditioner and it seemed to dissipate. Also, the carpet had a stain and needed cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Q-Inn Airport

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Old style entry to our room from the outside, but clean, updated and very pleasant. Would stay there again, no problem
Cons: Breakfast selection. All else was pleasant !
Location: N/A - we were only there for the night to be close to the airport for the next morning.
All was good as far as facilities and staff. Free breakfast was okay, but not much selection for those of us who do not eat cereal, oats, bakery items, bread, waffles, biscuits. (see the common theme?) Would have liked to been able to get some yogurt as the very least of a choice from the above offerings. They did have scrambled eggs, but they were so hard and dry, that they were inedible. The fruit selection was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the rental car area

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: close to the airport if you have a very early morning flight and time enough to return the car rental
very clean bathroom, but used to having a toilet lid so nothing is dropped into the toilet bowl.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and shuttle service for pdx.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Close to highway with in wall a/c. Recently updated. Shares grounds and desk with Rodeway Inn. Low cost restaurants nearby. Good for overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The stay was perfect for what we needed. It's worth the value and I would stay again. Hotel staff was great and the rooms were updated with good amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great interior, sketchy exterior

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Rooms, breakfast, access to airport, generally friendly staff
Cons: Overall look of exterior and overhaul / improvement
Location: Close to McMinnimans and airport shopping mall; step off to Mt. Hood
Exterior needs a lot of work, (painting, upgrading, cleaner more modern appeal) but judging from rooms (which look recently upgraded and are very nice) looks like there is some commitment to improvement.