Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Should have told us they had breakfast!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: room
Cons: There should be notices about breakfast!
Location: near Portland airport
One night stay with noon flight next day. When we checked in no one told us there was a breakfast, and no card or sign in room telling us about it either. After deciding to head to airport and eat there, I saw a sign on a portable post, I believe, about breakfast. But when we walked in (through locked door which took room key but had no sign) breakfast had been put away (at 9:30). When I mentioned it to clerk as we checked out, she said oh, and sorry you weren't told. No one was told while we waited for 3 other people to check in that evening. No offer to see if we could still get something either. The room itself was nice, spacious, and with a nice configuration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tønsberg, Norge

Nær flyplass og tog til sentrum.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Hyggelig betjening, god service. Henting og bringing til flyplass. Gratis bruk av pc/ skriver til billetter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pendleton

huge motel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The location worked well for us and it was pretty quiet for being in close proximity to airport.
Cons: carpet breakfast-served from 6am till 9am checkout at 11am so you have to get up early for breakfast if you or sleep in and skip it
Location: Went to Grotto and since we are rural folks we went and watched the planes at PDX
check in was o.k. put our stuff in room and left when we returned and turned on the lights we noticed the carpet. It was FILTHY, black grease like marks and stains all over, We didn't want to take our shoes off but hard to sleep with them on so wife and I both kept socks on. Bed was really good and made up in sanitary manner, but door jamb had been repaired and night lock had been poorly repaired the weather stripping on bottom of door had a 4 inch gap in it. I told the desk clerk that they would have a rodent problem. Breakfast had something for everyones' taste of average quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: The only advantage of this place is its closeness to the airport. It has a 0.5 hour train ride distance from the downtown Portland.
The carpet in the room was not clean. My major problem was that the room smelled. The breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: There is no elevator to the second floor. We had to lug the baby/carseat up the easy-to-trip-on stairs.
The hotel was fine, especially given the price. The room was in good condition and it was helpful to have a fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, OR

Very Nice Staff

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: staff and locations
Cons: outside steps leading to 2nd floor rooms need some attention
Location: very convenient to the airport
Staff are very friendly, nice, and helpful. I like this hotel due to it's easy access to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice,clean,comfortable

Posted May 28, 2015
Good value. No complaints. Nice breakfast. Comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great price!

Posted May 27, 2015
The price was so worthy! Location was fine though a little bit close to highway.. Breakfast included and was ok. The room was perfect..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, OR

Exceeded expectations....except....

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Very nice clean, comfy and spacious room.
Cons: Fix the description on Expedia - it was correct on TripAdvisor Fix the lock on breakfast room door or leave it open - very inconvenient
Location: Close to airport (motel has a free shuttle)
I chose this motel because of price, reviews and especially as the description said attached cafe. I was staying for 4 days to do business with late nights and thought the cafe would be helpful. Upon check in I asked how late the cafe stayed open and was informed it burned down quite a while ago and would not be rebuilt. Strike one. There are plenty of places to eat within 1/2 mile and adding a mile on you could find really excellent places to dine. I asked for a quiet room and it was. Also the room was quite nice, and spacious, for the price. I was very pleased. In the morning I went down for breakfast and found my key did not open the breakfast room. The clerk had to let me in. Seems NO ONES key was working and EVERYONE had to ask to be let in. Why they would not leave it open until they had it fixed was beyond me. Everyday for the 4 days I was there I had to ask to be let in....along with everyone else. Strike two. The breakfast was above average for the price. The room was clean and food was fresh with many choices. So, although there were issues none of them was a deal breaker considering the price and the quality of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Decent Hotel Close To Airport

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Close to airport and restaurants.
Cons: It is a little dated so perhaps some refurbishment is in order.
Location: Very good location close to international airport with plenty of restaurants and gas stations nearby.
This is an average hotel about what you would expect for the price - no complaints just nothing particularly special about it either. It was quiet and comfortable and reasonably clean. The check in and check out was smooth and the staff were nice. I like the fact that it was very close to the airport and there were numerous restaurants and gas stations nearby.