Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Staying Here Again

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Checking out
Cons: See above
Location: Very poor location and access.
Hotel is poorly located. Hard to get into and out of the hotel; hard to safely access any restaurants or other business near hotel without unusual driving actions. Room was poorly maintained, the word "grubby" comes to mind. Room heater/air conditioner was noisy and apparently no long for this world. Staff installed two heavy scented room deodorizers, why is unknown, but combined with heavy carpet "freshening" products netted headache and sinus issues. Made us wonder why such heavy perfuming was used and what is was covering up. At least we didn't suffer flea bites during our stay. Would NOT recommend this place. Only stayed to meet prior commitments. Didn't try the breakfast, only available from 6-9Am. Likewise, check in was late in the day and check out early in the morning. Poor way to do business. Judging by lack of occupants, and in light of our experience, I'd have to guess the motel is near going out of business. Very disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great staff, great rate - what's not to like

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This is my second visit. For the price, this is a great choice. Clean, friendly, and well-maintained. At this price you can't expect the Hilton, but they deliver quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom White Rock, BC

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Since our arrival, till departure everything was just GREAT. The receptionist was more than just helpful and did go out of his way to let us feel welcome. Will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good choice!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We stopped here on our drive to the Seattle area. The accommodations were nothing fancy but they were clean and well-maintained for an older hotel. The breakfast was tasty with waffles, eggs and sausage! We'd stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: close to hwy.
Staff is very nice. We met the new owner and she seemed very eager to please.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver,wa

Tiny soap

Posted Oct 23, 2014
While the staff was great the room was just so so. Our major complaint was the bathroom. Towlet and sink ran slow. The soap was very small and gritty. Sampoo was bad. Not our best Expedia experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a pleasant hotel, nothing fancy, but then we didn't pay for fancy. The only complaint I have is there was supposed to be a fold out couch in the room, and there were no rollaway beds available. My daughters room did have a fold out couch, so they are available. We were told they are under new management, and all the rollaways have been discarded. The staff did do what they could to remedy the problem, but we did wind up buying an air mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josephfrom Modesto, CA

I would definitely stay again.

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly, helpful staff. Fast and efficient. Rooms were clean. Accommodations were satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Donfrom Vancouver

Nice location, helpful staff

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our overnight here. The staff was very helpful, the location is in the centre of many restaurants and shopping, Internet was fast, beds were comfortable and the room was very quiet. Hotel was fresh and clean and lobby and rooms nicely appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia, WA

I would stay again

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Nice and close to freeway, Round Table Pizza was great! Easy to find, Safeway and Subway also close by within walking distance from hotel. Rooms were clean, Staff was great, Continental Breakfast Sandwiches were great addition.