Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Diana Bastarache from South Portland Super 8

Couldn't get in the hotel to give a proper rating.

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We paid for our hotels, through hotel.com, we got to our hotel, and they said they had trouble with the system and only taking walk ins they sold our rooms. we had 2 rooms booked and paid for. We are not impressed, we found lodging 20 miles down the road. we did not return to Portland for shopping, we will never stay at a Super 8. I will tell Everyone I know that comes to Portland for shopping to stay clear of the Super 8.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by ED from nova scotia

convieniant location

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
very poorly maintained hotel there was no breakfast to speak of.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Requested a smoke-free room, but it reeked of cigarettes.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dick from Indiana

A Quick Stop Over

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Plane was very late and I just needed some sleep before headin over to New Hampshire. Bed and bathroom were clean, but carpet had spots from spills of some sore. Light swithches are worn out and wouldn't stay in the on position. I had to put bars of soap between door andswitch to keep the lights on. Service was good and room was comfortable and the price was right for the caliber and location of an older hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Parrish, FL

Lousy hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I want my money back. The rate was high and the service and cleanliness terrible. They said that there was WiFi and Internet, but it wasn't working. There was supposed to be a continental breakfast, but it did not exist only a dry bowl of cereal. There was no rail to assist in getting out of the shower. The odor in the room was a heavy cleaning chemical smell. Several lights in the bathroom were out. The telephone did not work.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cknow from Mass

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This room was very cheap and the hotel reflects that. No towels in the room. Ac/heater not working well, mold in the bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wayne from Massachusetts

Rooms Nice But

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was nice but had no hair drier, iron, one face cloth. The desk clerk Josh was very accommodating to make sure our stay a pleasent one. The continental breakfast very substandard, the cereal was stale, not enough coffee for 2 people, very little selection. This could be an exceptional place to stay with the right management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Meg H from Portland, Maine

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay for a quick trip when you just need a place to sleep/shower.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Katherine from Vermont

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not very clean (details- big stuff was ok), but when we booked a smoking room by mistake, the front desk agent did switch it for us. Location was easy, and for what we paid, it was about what I expected...