Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Needs updating

Posted Mar 8, 2015
The hotel needs a total overhaul the bathroom was freezing and the shower was terrible no water pressure at all the breakfast was cold no variety will not stay here again the staff was super friendly that was the I my highlight for me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Very good accomodation and excellent value

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Staff are very helpful. Location is good and there is a great restaurant, The Maine Table, next door. Room was clean. The hotel was a bit drafty in spots given the winter we have had but the room heater worked well. Very good value. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New brusnwick

Clean hotel close to the Maine Mall

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: It's an older building, but well maintained.
Location: Great location, close to shopping and down town.
Staff at the Quality Inn are excellent! Very friendly and offered great choices for meals. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Newport, RI

Perfect business stay

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel a fair bit for my young business and never expect too much from hotels on my budget. So this place comes as quite a surprise. Compact, but perfectly renovated, like-new room, pleasant finishes, impeccable bathroom, decent breakfast, friendly, solicitous reception. Will make it my base in Portland.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristifrom Vermont

Hotel Review

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly, however there were no vending machines for something to drink or for snacks, they were broken. The rooms were moderately clean minus the blood that was all over one of our pillows. Once we got past that the beds were moderately comfortable. It's an ok place to stay for the price. Just be sure to check your bedding before resting your head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick, Canada

Comfortable beds

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Comfortable beds decent price good central location. The breakfast was just ok we got tired of it after day 2 not many options as far as the healthy side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allenfrom Trescott

more than a fair deal

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok, it is not the Hilton. And you are paying a third of the Hilton's price. It is on route, at a very busy intersection but located so, using the light it is an easy in and out. Not in the mall complex it is very close, with access to the interstate or Portland. Being where it is it is essentially a large motel in a parking lot. Views are not great. There is some traffic noise, the walls are a little thin so you are aware of activities in the hall. But the room door has three levels of security, you are safe. The bed was really comfortable and room and bath, though not fancy, were very clean. The staff is extremely friendly and willing to help in any way they can. Perhaps not a four star I wish the rating system let me give them a three and a half. You get what you need. I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

comfortable, clean and friendly

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable, clean and friendly. first room's toilet didn't work so they immediately moved us and upgraded room. great, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom Montague

Fall holiday

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and clean ,nice white sheets and four fluffy pillows.Janique at recption was very helpful and super friendly.She recommendd a place for dinner and called a taxi for us on a rainy night to get to a concert.We were so pleased with it we came back the next night after a day trip to New Hampshire.It was also easy to find as we were travelling on route 1.