Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Cold, heater is very cold. No refrigerator , no microwave in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Convenient to highway

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Quiet location and a bit hard to find at first. Good variety of foods for complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Chelsy Degman, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here! We look forward to seeing you next time! Chelsy Degman General Manager Quality Inn - Tigard/Portland 503.245.6421
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Just an overnighter

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Needs a small space outside for pets
Location: Didn't go out - too cold.
Nothing special to tell as it was a cold night and didn't go out - just crashed for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene

arrived to find room not cleaned from last people

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: desk manager. offered to make bed, but due to hour could not "change" it. ewwwwwwwww!
Cons: no poop, no unmade soiled bed.
Location: family 1.4 miles from this location
room we had reserved was not cleaned...bed unmade and soiled, "poop" in the toilet...Went to desk and was unable to get a room like the one we reserved. had to get two queen beds instead of king. My wife is handicapped and had to go a lot further to get to replacement room. personnel were very nice and apologetic. the new room also had very little toilet paper. one was empty an other one less than a quarter inch...we were not impressed but rater disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amyfrom everywhere

little more quality

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was nice but for true quality I would expect a microwave and a mini fridge. cause when you are there alone and you order pizza and soda you have a soda and pizza left when you are there alone it would be nice if I didn't have to waste the pizza... and the only complaint I had was there was a crying child that wouldn't stop crying for hours and cops in the hotel very disconcerting. If I am there alone it is because I was in search of quietness to have a child crying uncontrollably for hours didn't help me relax
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricefrom Delray Beach FL

Clean and quiet

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted an economical place to stay near Portland. Quality Inn fit the bill. It was clean and the bed was comfortable with crisp clean sheets. Breakfast was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maryfrom Oregon

Hotel is dated, but OK.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's an old or dated hotel, but it's OK for the price. It had that old smell to it. Will I stay there again? No.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eufen

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed
Above average. Clean. Shower/tub was a bit small. Shower head was about chest high for me... I'm only 5ft 10.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor service on the check-in counter.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: None !!!
Cons: Training all of your staffs with customer service minded.
Arrive at the check-in counter where there were 2 staffs going through pile of paperwork. Stood there for a couple of minute, none of them even greet us. We, in the end have to greet them and stated that we are check-in, still didn't get acknowledge back right away, waited for a seconds then one of them looked at us and make a face expression of what we want instead of greeting nicely and make us feel welcomed!! Sad to say that one of the staff there are the manager. No wonder if the staff is not service minded since the manager herself doesn't show as a good sample to the staff herself. What kind of service is this ??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GARY Ffrom Enumclaw

Overnight in Tigard

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room. We stayed one night. Had a little issue with the bathtub drain....but nothing that maintenance could'nt fix.