Ratings based on 1,838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Very nice place to stay! Was here last year! Staff was great! Good cookies also!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Portland Airport Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable rooms and beds. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The hotel is a little off the beaten path, and not easy to find. However our GPS took us directly to the entrance.
The Raddison Hotel is very conveniently located near the Portland, OR airport. The hotel seems very new and modern, and the rooms are very comfortable, featuring Sleep Number beds (at least in our rooms). The restaurant was pleasant with good menu choices, and the exercise facilities looked excellent. The hotel is in a quiet area off of the main roads, but is only 5 minutes from the airport entrance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO Breakfast

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: the front desk staff were great
Cons: exercise equipment needs updating and they should provide breakfast
Location: out of the way and they have none
Rooms are Fine. Hotel is a bit out of the way no close restaurants except their cafe. the elliptical machines are old and need updating. they do not provide a continental breakfast so the value is just not there for what you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: nice beds
Cons: noise
Location: stayed at the hotel
Room was nice, dinner was good and pricing was excellent. The room above us had a very noisy child running around and being noisy yelling. You diud warn about train and plane noise but that weas over the top
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good base outside of downtown

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Solid hotel without the expense of a downtown hotel. While near the airport it's in a different flight path than other airport hotels. We weren't bothered by the few planes we heard. Room was quiet and nicely decorated. Beds were comfortable. The onsite restaurant was solid and nice to have without having to drive further after a day in the car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

No breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Room was ok but smelled. There is a restaurant on site but service was bad. Rude waiter
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Cecily, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Radisson PDX. I am sorry your experience was less than desirable. I appreciate you letting me know the service issues you experienced, and I assure you we are working diligently to correct the issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Good value for money

Posted Aug 27, 2014
My experience at this hotel wasn't brilliant unfortunately. They gave me the wrong sort of room initially and offered no apology for this. I was given the correct room the following day but it smelt really badly. After two days I found the source for this, a filthy microwave, and had to ask housekeeping to clean it. The smell was in the room for the whole of my stay which was nearly two weeks. Housekeeping varied. Often items weren't replenished (milk, coffee, water). There was still debris on the floor from precious occupants that remained for the whole of my stay. I still think this is a good choice of hotel. The room size was very generous. I like that there are laundry facilities for guests and also a gym. The wifi was patchy but usable. My stay was also generally peaceful with only some noise from planes and trains. The towels and pillowed would benefit from replacement but the comfort adjustable beds are good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

nice hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: clean rooms and great staff.
easy ride to and fro downtown. Frequent shuttle service from the hotel to the airport and light rail to downtown. Friendly and courteous staff and clean and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Portland visit

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Overall great hotel. We would have preferred to stay in the city but the rates were so much more expensive that we chose to stay close to the airport. We didn't really notice the noise of the airplanes however we left each morning quite early and returned late. The rooms are very nice and clean and spacious. The drive into the city was not more than 10 minutes. They also have an option of the airport shuttle to the airport which you can then catch a train into the city; this did not seem convenient for us though. Overall, great hotel if you are ok to stay slightly out of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Bag of breakfast to go in the morning!
Great employees, quiet place! Good price very nice atmosphere.