Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pool was disappointing as it appeared run down, and the hot tub next to the pool did not work. Area that hotel is located is not the nicest area, safe but not that appealing as there is a gentleman's club accross the street. The place was cheap and the staff was very good. The establishment resembles more of a 2 star than 3 star facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MO

Comfy

Posted Nov 10, 2014
This hotel was perfect for our short 3 day stay in Portland. Halfway between the airport and the Univ. of New England. Very comfy and the hotel staff were very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Well located, close to airport, turnpike, and downtown. It's clean & comfortable, staff is great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location; reasonably priced.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The Egg & I (restaurant) was very clean; service fast; and the staff were fabulous. Chowder was great!
Cons: Pay attention to the cleanliness of the rooms
Location: Grocery and sundry stores are close by; but be careful, walking across the highway is tricky. No crosswalks to be found.
We had to re-book our room due to a sudden storm; there was availability, but not for the room we had just left (it had only been 45 mins!!!) The room we were given (#218) smelled of stinky feet (NOT OURS!), and the bathroom smelled like it was mopped with a dirty mop head. I give an OK rating because of the FIRST room we had (216) The heaters in BOTH rooms were noisy and kicked on frequently (poor insulation?)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peekskill, NY

Easy on/off I-95

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Location: 15 minutes from the old Portland waterfront.
All staff were super friendly and accommodating. Room was comfortable once I set the in-room thermostat to our comfort level.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

It will do

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive and close to the airport.
Cons: Bathroom could have been cleaner.
Location: We found a good restaurant nearby serving Asian food, called Pho. There is also a grocery store down the street.
We were looking for a less expensive place to stay (rather than the waterfront) for our last night in Portland. This did the trick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Disappointing sleeping arrangement for 3 adults.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: No comment
Cons: Beds
Location: No comment
One of us three faults had yo keep on a lumpy pull out vouch the other two slept in a mediocre mattress
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel, VERY THIN walls!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: I don't know how the could make the rooms more sound proof, but there is a definite need for it.
Location: Close enough to airport, not terribly close to the actual city
The hotel was okay, the bed was actually quite comfortable. It was pretty outdated and had some "weird smells" in a few areas (old, musky, etc) but those things weren't major. The biggest issue was how terribly thin the walls are! I could hear EVERYTHING in the room next to us and especially in the hallway. Therefore, I had trouble falling asleep, and could literally hear what had to be a man taking a THUNDEROUS pee in the room next to us around 1 am. I'm not kidding, it was that bad. But the room was clean and the staff was nice. I would just not recommend for anyone that's a light sleeper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kcmo

Affordable if you need something short notice

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Stayed here for about 3days and i was impressed with the staff as they were very welcoming and ready to help. But the hallways smelled funky and the rooms were manageable. I didn't think my sheets were brand new cause they looked dirty but it was changed. Also its not the cleanest place so if you are a germophobe, check some where else. There was free shuttles though which was great and this hotel is located around fast food joints which makes eating a little cheaper. Over all ill say it was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Portland

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Better desk clerk and change outlets so they can be used.
The room key didn't work and we couldn't find the desk clerk for over ten minutes. When she finally came to the desk, she said she'd been in a room helping someone else. She was very defiant that she had been in the hotel so we had no reason to be upset. She gave us another key card and that still didn't work so she moved us to another room. We got in the room and the few outlets that were there were in odd places and didn't work when the light on the same electrical box was turned off. Needless to say, our phones didn't charge that night. The bathroom caulking was sloppy.