Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Beds and pillows not very comfortable. Heater very loud. Pool was closed for maintenance so my sons were disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

right off of 95. EZ to get to. towels are nice.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: sheets
Location: ez to get to.
Given the price, the hotel was fine. Definitely not high end but good enough. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Full time RVer's

Great value

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Clean the carpet. Looked clean, but walk around in your socks and find out the truth. That being said, we see this in a lot of hotels.
Location: Close to the Maine Mall, the Portland Jet Port, and not too far to the Sea port.
We booked this hotel after booking a room with our go to chain for a lot less $$ and were not disappointed. This is a middle of the road hotel. Clean, updated rooms with a granite counter top in the bath and looked like new tile in the tub/shower. The staff was nice and friendly. Attached to the hotel is a breakfast/lunch diner that serves an outstanding breakfast. We ate there 2 days, breakfast was about $20 for both of us and we didn't go away hungry, also you get 10% discount from the hotel during the week days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jillfrom Boston

Great for the price.

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great for the price. Save a bunch of money and tack a cab to downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pool was disappointing as it appeared run down, and the hot tub next to the pool did not work. Area that hotel is located is not the nicest area, safe but not that appealing as there is a gentleman's club accross the street. The place was cheap and the staff was very good. The establishment resembles more of a 2 star than 3 star facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MO

Comfy

Posted Nov 10, 2014
This hotel was perfect for our short 3 day stay in Portland. Halfway between the airport and the Univ. of New England. Very comfy and the hotel staff were very courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dawnfrom Fairfield

Affordable and good location

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The facility provided what I needed at an affordable price. We lost power three times that night because of bad weather and an accident. There were a few things that needed repair. The protection bar was broken (I fixed it temporarily), the bathtub backs way up around your ankles and the furniture needed updating. I felt safe and had what I needed overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Well located, close to airport, turnpike, and downtown. It's clean & comfortable, staff is great!