Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Beds and pillows not very comfortable. Heater very loud. Pool was closed for maintenance so my sons were disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

right off of 95. EZ to get to. towels are nice.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: sheets
Location: ez to get to.
Given the price, the hotel was fine. Definitely not high end but good enough. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Full time RVer's

Great value

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Clean the carpet. Looked clean, but walk around in your socks and find out the truth. That being said, we see this in a lot of hotels.
Location: Close to the Maine Mall, the Portland Jet Port, and not too far to the Sea port.
We booked this hotel after booking a room with our go to chain for a lot less $$ and were not disappointed. This is a middle of the road hotel. Clean, updated rooms with a granite counter top in the bath and looked like new tile in the tub/shower. The staff was nice and friendly. Attached to the hotel is a breakfast/lunch diner that serves an outstanding breakfast. We ate there 2 days, breakfast was about $20 for both of us and we didn't go away hungry, also you get 10% discount from the hotel during the week days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pool was disappointing as it appeared run down, and the hot tub next to the pool did not work. Area that hotel is located is not the nicest area, safe but not that appealing as there is a gentleman's club accross the street. The place was cheap and the staff was very good. The establishment resembles more of a 2 star than 3 star facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MO

Comfy

Posted Nov 10, 2014
This hotel was perfect for our short 3 day stay in Portland. Halfway between the airport and the Univ. of New England. Very comfy and the hotel staff were very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Well located, close to airport, turnpike, and downtown. It's clean & comfortable, staff is great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location; reasonably priced.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The Egg & I (restaurant) was very clean; service fast; and the staff were fabulous. Chowder was great!
Cons: Pay attention to the cleanliness of the rooms
Location: Grocery and sundry stores are close by; but be careful, walking across the highway is tricky. No crosswalks to be found.
We had to re-book our room due to a sudden storm; there was availability, but not for the room we had just left (it had only been 45 mins!!!) The room we were given (#218) smelled of stinky feet (NOT OURS!), and the bathroom smelled like it was mopped with a dirty mop head. I give an OK rating because of the FIRST room we had (216) The heaters in BOTH rooms were noisy and kicked on frequently (poor insulation?)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peekskill, NY

Easy on/off I-95

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Location: 15 minutes from the old Portland waterfront.
All staff were super friendly and accommodating. Room was comfortable once I set the in-room thermostat to our comfort level.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

It will do

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive and close to the airport.
Cons: Bathroom could have been cleaner.
Location: We found a good restaurant nearby serving Asian food, called Pho. There is also a grocery store down the street.
We were looking for a less expensive place to stay (rather than the waterfront) for our last night in Portland. This did the trick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorothy dillon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com