Ratings based on 2,642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grants Pass, OR

Cheap, Clean and reliable early morning shuttle

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Except for door slaming noise it was very quiet. The view was pleasant and handicapped parking was right next to the front door.
Cons: The room modifications like a new shower curtain holder are rough. The fridge could use a good clean. The matress was lumpy and needs to be replaced.
Location: It certainly is convenient to the Portland Airport and the shuttle runs every 20 minutes after 3 am. The motel restaurant is pretty good and the waitr
I made the reservation for a king bed and my husband decided to join us so they easily added a roll-away bed which albeit kind of hard to sleep comfortably on, it did appear very quickly with clean sheets and a blanket. Trip Advisor reviews stated this hotel was cheap, clean and had an early morning shuttle. All of which is true. If you ignore the odd cracked tile, the room is clean. And the shower water power decent and hot. We were on the 2nd floor of the non-smoking wing and there was no hallway smoke as complained about by some reviewers. We had a view of pretty trees and a small unkempt garden with benches below the window. And the window did open, letting in a nice breeze. The ice machine is free and there is coffee in the room plus fresh Boyds coffee in the lobby in the morning. They also provide a small microwave and a decent sized fridge in the room, both a surprise to us. All the staff we encountered was friendly and helpful. Overnight parking is free, a real deal in Portland. We got the requested wake up call on time. And starting at 3 am, the 24-hour shuttle service runs every 20 minutes and was exactly on time. When we checked in they added my sister’s name to the 4 am shuttle service which worked out very well. It isn't a 5 star hotel but in the category it is in, it is very good indeed. Room Tip: Ask for a room in the non-smoking wing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hilton Head, SC

Convenient to airport

Posted May 21, 2015
Cons: Menu and quality of food
Location: Remote location. Nothing within walking distance
Very convenient to airport with excellent shuttle service. Rooms adequate. Food not very good and no restaurant within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed shuttle to airport

Posted May 21, 2015
With a flight that left at 5:15 AM, I needed a hotel close by the airport with shuttle service. This fit the bill. Adequate room and free shuttle every 20 minutes. Perfect! And the front desk was very helpful. Access to the hotel by car was tricky coming from both directions. That was the only down side for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Two separate stays in four days.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The bed was fairlly comfortable and the room was mostly clean. The bathroom was very clean. The shuttle bus drivers on both uses was fantastic.
Location: Airport location. Just a drop off and pre fllight place to sleep. Traveled to Salem.
Stayed twice on the same trip with two different rooms. First stay, I had to ask for toilet paper. Second stay, no kleenex in the room. No TV channel guide in either room. Difficult to find stations in a city you don't live in. I gave up and turned the TV off. Not a heavy enough blanket on the beds. No extra one in the closet or drawer. Construction early AM right out the window. Window on ground floor broken. The screen was coming off and no way to lock it. Will never stay there again, nor will I recommend it to anyone. Some of the statf was non-attentive. Seemed to be bothered to do their job.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom l

Worser then worse

Posted May 21, 2015
Scary and dirty. The bathroom had part of the wall falling off.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna

Cheap but noisy.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Cheap
Cons: They need to insulate their rooms from noise.
Location: Airport is nearby.
The hotel was cheap and I've stayed at other Ramada Hotels before so I had some kind of standard to compare to. However, I was surprised at the lack of insulation between the rooms as I could hear the neighbour snoring! Also, I could hear people talking in the hallway as if there wasn't a door there. The bed was lumpy and not too comfortable. Everything else in the room was okay. I'd probably stay here again if I didn't want to spend too much money. I'd bring earplugs next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sun City, AZ

Priced right

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: price and proximity to airport
Cons: It could stand to be updated
Location: Airport location, not sure of things to do nearby. We only stayed overnight
This hotel is perfectly priced for the traveler who has to stay overnight unexpectedly as we did. We travel on stand by and could not get on our flight to Phoenix. The Ramada came and picked us up, and delivered us on time the next morning. It's close to the airport and the price was excellent. Is it a place for the finicky person to stay, probably not if you're used to high class places. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the food in the bar/restaurant was not too expensive and was good. That was all we needed. Could it stand to be updated? Yes, but it suited our needs at the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Good experience,,,even we stay only 1 night , we geel comfortable and safe
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Don't let the pictures fool you.

Posted May 19, 2015
They do not do early check-in, at all. The rooms are dirty and extremely outdated. It's a park and fly hotel, so there is never any parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: rate
Cons: update and make non-smoking
Hotel needs updating - Very 80's the carpet in the room was pretty worn and seemed dirty.