Ratings based on 2,804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Check in staff became rude when I asked about information for checkout. Gave me incorrect information. The manager was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, no elevators

Posted Jul 30, 2015
It's perfect for catching a flight, but not much else in the immediate area. Convenient shuttle to airport. Less convenient is the lack of an elevator. I had no problems, but witnessed two other guests have trouble. One couldn't get into her room and waited for nearly an hour to get in. The other was calling the front desk asking for directions. Granted the customer on the phone sounded hard to deal with, but the front desk was rude over the phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and convenience

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Room was quiet and clean, shuttle service to PDX good, convenient location. Receptionist was efficient but did not exude warmth or friendliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We arrived after dark and we had a hard time finding our room. We never did find the stairway that the front office directed us to. Once we located our room we were unable to get the door unlocked. I walked back to the front desk which must have been a half mile to find out that the keys were working and they instructed me that I had to lift up on the door handle and kick the door with my foot. I have never encountered a door that operated that way in any other hotel that I have stayed in and I have stayed in many. The room was spacious and clean. There was no alarm clock so we needed to get a wake up call from the front desk. I probably wouldn't stay here again as there are many other hotels nearby that I would feel more comfortable staying in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Very dirty. Smelly. Loud cigarette burn top of blanket never stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Recent Ramada stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: It was quiet.
The bed was clean and comfortable. The room had stuff from the previous guests. There were three empty water bottles, an empty fountain drink cup and some print materials from their trip. Finding these items made me question the quality of the cleaning of the room. It was a very short stay for us, just one night so as long as the bed was clean and comfortable and the plumbing worked. It was good enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport convenience hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
No elevators. Difficult for elderly mother. Broken fixtures, missing light bulbs. Area completely dead in mid-summer, limited dining options. Staff ok. Convenient to airport, but that's about it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus,Ohio

In Serious need of updating

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Location: Location was in a blue collar area of town with nothing nearby to do except the co-located restaurant.
The corridors as well as the room had an unpleasant odor. Check in took forever because only one person was working the desk while the other was doing something else. The toilet needed help flushing, and the towels smelled bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Colorado

Room was falling apart

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport to catch our very early flight.
Cons: The condition of the room. Housekeeping and maintenance really needs to take better care of the rooms.
Shower rod was about ready to fall out of the wall. Thermostat wouldn't adjust. My boys and I were very cold at night. Small and old fitted sheets. Did not fit the bed and the corners kept popping off. Coffee maker and supplies were in the bathroom! Yuck. Found a bottle of mouthwash in the shower that didn't belong to my family. Our room door had to pulled shut otherwise you could still walk in our room by pushing it open. A few hairs on the bed I slept on that didn't belong to me. The sink was white so I could see the running water had some discoloration.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A deteriorating motel - in bad need of remodeling

Posted Jul 24, 2015
There several surprising negatives in my visit to this motel. First, my room did not have individual air conditioning. There was a thermostat on the wall as if one could set the temperature, but it was non-functional and useless. The air coming into the room was too cold. When I complained the staff, a manager grudgingly gave me an electric space heater. She told me that the AC in the "wing" of rooms I was staying in was controlled by one HVAC or something like that. What seemed impolite was she seemed to be implying that I should have understood. On a second visit, which was unavoidable because I could not cancel, the room did have air-conditioning. However, the unit was loud and somewhat aged, like everything else in the motel. Second, guests were made until exactly 3 P.M. to check in. Obviously, some rooms were available before that. However the staff seemed to make it a point of order that everyone wait. By 3 P.M. there was a line of about ten people, making those at the end of the line wait an inconvenient length of time. Third, the restaurant appears out of business. The hotel information states that the restaurant is functional, but both times I was there a sign directs you to the bar. And the menu in the bar is about the most banal one could possibly imagine for a decent motel. I asked one of the staff about places to eat, and he said that I would have to walk a long way because the motel was in an industrial area. (much more but length limit)