Ratings based on 1,376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle,WA

Lovely view from the room, comfortable bed

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location, shower, view
Remarkably quiet considering how close it is to the Airport. Nice view, comfortable bed, very nice shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Reasonable pricing, convient location

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room maintenance.
It took about 4 or 5 tries to get the key card to work, the staff did their best, but I think I should have been changed to a different room. Also the thermostat did not work and the drain in the roon was very slow draining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Service and ALL the staff were absolutely amazing
Just stayed at this hotel at a conference. It is an older property but very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

This hotel is literally for the dogs.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We stayed the night after our company awards banquet. The dog show is always the same weekend evidently. Barking dogs awakened us in the night. There was a dirty tank top in the chair from the previous occupant. Sticky something on the granite desktop. The bed and pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. We had never stayed on the top floor so did not think about the jets coming and going from the airport. Now we know. We were kept waiting to check in even though we had a reservation. People were just walking in off the street and getting checked in ahead of us. They "upgraded" us to a premium king from the king we had reserved when I finally got annoyed. Nothing premium about it but at least we got checked in. We stayed several years ago and it was great but seems to have gone down hill since then. We won't stay there again and we don't recommend it either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Rodr, Hotel Management
Cathy, I am very disappointed in your experience at the hotel and all the issues you had, I would hope you would read the reviews concerning our property and reconsider staying with us again, We do miss the mark at times for some guest but we do everything possible to correct any issues with our operations to assure guest have a comfortable stay. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations in all that we do and it is clear that in this case we failed. I have shared your comments with my staff. Please accept my apology. We appreciate the feedback. Rod Russell Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good location and excellent value.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The location and the clean, spacious rooms.
Cons: The restaurant interior, as noted above.
Location: The walk along the river is a very nice diversion and there is a nearby mall that is within walking distance too.
We do like the hotel and the staff are all very kind and efficient. The hotel feels dated but current renovations and updating are helping--the new exterior paint and new indoor carpeting look great. The rooms are fine and the hotel is clean, etc. One negative is the restaurant, which serves good food but has a rather cold, bleak ambience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Rodr, Hotel Management
Larry, Thank you for your comments concerning our staff, We are currently doing some upgrades and renovations to the hotel and it is great to hear you have enjoyed the changes we have made so far, We look forward to see you again so you can see the change we are making in the future. We appreciate your business Rod Russell Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Convenient

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Convenient to I-5, airport
Cons: Later room service hours
Have stayed here many times. Always satisfied and recommend to others often.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Rodr, Hotel Management
Anne, We appreciate your continued support and your recommendation to others about our hotel, We will see you again soon on your next trip to Portland, Rod Russell Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE! RIGHT ON RIVER

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel offered river views
The rooms were nice and clean with a large bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland, or

Nice hotel on the river

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Good location and close to shopping. We went for a company holiday party which was held in the grand ballroom. The staff were great and everything was clean and festive. My only complaints are that we had the AC on as high as it would go and the room was still close to about 70 ° (which is a bit warm for sleeping) and the bed was lumpy like it hadnt been flipped in years and we were achy the next day. If you stood in front of the vent it was sending out cool air but that was the only place getting the cooler air. Other than that, there were no complaints. Because it's near the airport, be prepared to hear planes coming in at 5am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Great room, staff was friendly, excellent breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

An excellent hotel in all respects.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: All aspects.
Cons: i found no fault at all with this hotel.
Location: Good location, traffic sometimes heavy on the I-5 nearby. Did not notice the noise, but traffic heavy in the area.
Excellent - will consider again on my future travels to Portland.