Ratings based on 1,953 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice hotel for the most part.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Beds were great!
Clean hotel with nice rooms. Except, the toilet would not flush all the way. I had to call for maintenance to plunge the toilet. It never fully flushed after that. We were on the 2nd floor. No elevator. other than those two items, I would recommend the hotel as the beds were great and the rooms were clean and it was easy access to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Room was clean, didn't smell of toxic chems

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Near airport, clean, no toxic cleaning chemical smells in the room. Sheets fragrance free.
Cons: Elevator.
Location: Airport.
4 of us stayed in a 2 queen bed room. We went swimming in the pool, slept well, watched movies.. It was a very pleasant stay. I gave a 3 star rating on the facilities because there was no elevator - we had kids with bags and we had some heavy suitcases.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, hot room

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The complementary airport shuttle was friendly and prompt and the desk staff were friendly .
Cons: The air conditioner, also it may need some updating.
Location: It is close to the airport, there is a restaurant right there with the hotel with very good food like burgers and onion rings.
The desk staff were friendly. The room was clean but the air conditioner did not really cool the room that well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Smelled like smoke in a non-smoking room

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: -Free wifi -Comfortable beds -Very accommodating staff
Cons: Get rid of the cigarette smoke smell from the non-smoking rooms
Location: -Great food (Pok Pok, food trucks, Voodoo doughnuts, etc) -Convenient grocery store (Safeway ~1.5 mi away) -Breweries (Laurelwood, Cascade,etc)
Cons: - Smelled like smoke (not overwhelming, but still there) in a non-smoking room - MovieBeams wasn't working, so we couldn't watch movies - No fan in the bathroom Pros: -Air conditioner helped reduce the smell -We were offered compensation for MovieBeams not working -Air conditioner was powerful and cool -Free wifi, that was fast -Cable TV, but can't hook up an HDMI cable (personal) for watching things on the computer -Clean -Comfortable beds and pillows -Easy to set up late check-out (very helpful for post-STP exhaustion) -Large parking lot -Outdoor pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good location at the airport

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Large updated rooms
Cons: Maybe a breakfast thrown in with the night's stay. This is very common now and might make the difference between choosing this location and another.
Location: Easy to access airport, but rather far from downtown.
Clean solid motel, quiet with spacious rooms. Staff were friendly. Nice pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

quiet location near Portland airport

Posted Jul 10, 2014
It was a convenient place to stay for a night before our flight the next morning. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, Oregon

Good place for an over night to fly out early

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The Beds, Parking (long stay) and shuttle
Cons: Bathrooms could be cleaner
Front desk staff was very nice. I was traveling with my daughter and felt safe in the rooms (females traveling)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto CA

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Good hotel for the right price. Convenient location 5 minutes away from PDX
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking by airport

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hotel rooms have been renovated but rest of the building is run down. Odor throughout building. Pool is nice. Staff is friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Comfortable and Quiet.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everything. Has a restaurant for lunch/dinner until 9pm, as well as a sports lounge for late night drinks/snacks, on the premises and outdoor pool.
Cons: Not a thing in my book.
Location: Everything in Portland is at your fingertips because the light rail Red Line can take you into downtown Portland and it runs until 2 a.m.
The Red Lion Airport in Portland, Oregon is a great place to stay! They have just replaced all the beds and I slept like a baby. I had a non-smoking room that didn't even show a hint of smoke in the air. They put a $15 hold on my credit card for incidentals; but in the morning, when I checked out, they said they released it immediately because I hadn't incurred anything additional, which really helps when traveling and using your card all the time. The service was excellent. Had the shuttle leave promptly at 6 a.m. the next day for the airport--and I will be back!!!