Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Canada

Very close to everything!!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Hotel was nice and close to everything walking distance from a great mall and The rose garden, as well as lots of food places! I found the room to be very cold though and the fan was so loud so difficult to leave on. The room was clean and bed was comfortable! No microwave in room however but no big deal, would stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and dirty

Posted Mar 18, 2014
On the road for three days wanted a shower and clean bed and room. Rooms were freezing due to outdated heating system and dirty. Would have rather used a truck stop shower and the bed of my truck for a room
1 out of 5
by Jordan from Seattle

Worst experience ever

Posted Mar 14, 2014
This hotel not only has a very rude staff but everything from the heater to the lights to the mini fridge was broken! Over a two night stay I had 4 different maitenance men in my room for hours at a time. And after all my troubles I was overcharged 'by accident' for a 4 night stay. Never ever again will I stay in a Red lion afyer this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon,

Walking, and easy to get around

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Staff was supper helpful, kind and welcoming. For a hotel with no pool, the kids still liked it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveling

Moda center, greyhound, transit

Posted Mar 9, 2014
One block from the Moda center and Rose Quarter. Walkable from the gh bus station and one block from MAX. Restaurants nearby and there's a bar/lounge/restaurant on the top floor that's reasonably priced and not bad at all. Older building but updated and new furnishings/beds/tv. Not the quietest building but its fine. I'd go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LJE from Miami

Red Lion Portland Convention Center

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Location. Great Happy Hour on the 6th floor.
Cons: Lighting in guest rooms could be better.
Location: Close to the Rose Garden and Lloyd Center.
Great hotel. Excellent staff. Good room. Lighting could have been better.
3 out of 5
by k from portland

Easy access though a bit run down

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Liked the location and good price though hotel a bit run down and room right by the train track was noisy. Would have liked a microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Close to the Blazers Home

Posted Mar 4, 2014
This is an older hotel but definetly met all the requirements needed for a room. Friendly and very helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by newsalsbery from lincoln city

No good for the money!

Posted Mar 1, 2014
It was supposed to be $134 with an additional 10% discount. It ended up being $156 plus they charge $14 to park your car at the motel your staying in. The room was unsanitary! Hair on the comforter right on top! Also on and in the toilet! Not to mention that the blue dryer in the bathroom also had hair on it, very in clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erik from Phoenix

Clean, cheap

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Thicker wallers
Expected a really trashy hotel based on some reviews; but, overall, it's a typical hotel. Clean, friendly staff, good location. I'd stay again.