Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham, WA

Best hotel I've EVER stayed in!!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Great free breakfast, super comfy beds, friendly helpful staff, great pool and hottub and the full kitchen (minus oven) was so nice to have. This hotel has everything, it was so nice I didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My hotel of choice in Portland.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Rating on facility is lowered do to on-going construction and renovation. Love the location. Steps to riverfront. Great restaurants and shops. Continue to believe their overnight parking charge is too high as there is rarely covered locations available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 川崎市

ウィラメット川近くのホテル

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: すごしやすいところ。
Cons: 特にない。
Location: ウィラメット川の遊歩道を歩いたり、中心部ですごすのもいいと思う。
Thanksgiving Dayにチェックインしたらターキーのぬいぐるみでゲームをしていて面白かった。 ホテルも過ごしやすくいいところだった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Very good. Would stay again. The location is a little weird, with not much to do nearby, but we had a car so that wasn't really an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristinefrom Eugene, OR

Nice hotel with good parking

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed the night in order to attend an evening event in Portland. Was a nicely located hotel, although I wish there were shops/restaurants within an easier walking distance. Great staff, nice rooms ... worked great for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebekah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Seattle, WA

Hidden gem off the beaten path.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff at check-in was great. We had one family member forget to bring their entire bag...they were a big help. The place is just a couple of blocks off of where everyone else would expect to stay by the river downtown...maybe not as convenient on foot, but it's right on the riverfront with easy access to the walking paths along the river, so worth the extra time it takes to get somewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Recent stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was good, room was clean and nice size. Breakfast was alright.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Everett, WA

Nice hotel at the river, LOUD ac/heat unit in BR

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location & suite layout
Cons: FIX THE AC/HEAT UNIT so that it does not disturb sleep. Provide free parking for guest - include this in your room charge, or reduce the add-on fee
Location: walk the waterfront area
Nicely located hotel - room was well appointed, no noise from outside. Unfortunately, the cycling of the AC/heat unit was extremely loud, the noise level was exacerbated by the fact that it was located IN THE BEDROOM! It kept both of us up for the majority of the night with the compressor kicking on & off. Not what we expected in this type of facility. Oh, and the parking charge on top of the room fee was not expected, and at 29.00 per night seemed inflated. All in all, I cannot recommend this facility, and will not consider it for future travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your visit. I sincerely apologize for the disturbance of sleep, I will certainly alert the maintenance team to this issue. I'm sorry you found the parking to be unexpected, we do our best to post the fee on both our website and other booking sites. It seems our hotel was not the right fit for you, I hope there were other aspects of the hotel that you enjoyed. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious sanctuary but not to far from the action

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We had a great stay at this hotel - very nice suites to retreat to after long days exploring the city. We did one day by foot and one by bike. The waterfront walk with a coffee is a nice start to the day to get into town. Very good staff and customer service too! Make sure to check out neighborhoods on the other side of the river - Mississippi street had great music and funky eateries!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Christine, Hotel Management
We appreciate you positive feedback. Portland does have some great areas and is very bike friendly. We hope to see you again!