Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Nice location. Reasonable price. Clean rooms.
Location: Within walking distance of shops and restaurants along the river. Across the street from street car stop.
Continental breakfasts had good variety. Monday to Thursday early evening free drinks and snacks were a treat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the Price

Posted Jul 28, 2014
For the cost of a room here, I was disappointed. The bed was not comfortable at all. We missed the room service by 15 minutes and so I stopped by the front desk and asked them to clean the room. They showed up four hours later and we had to leave again for the room to be cleaned. It was only partially cleaned. There is no restaurant on sight at the hotel, however, they have a "market" where they charge outrageous prices for snacks. We made reservations for a restaurant downtown and called a cab from our room an hour ahead of time. After calling a cab and waiting for over a half hour, we asked the front desk to call again and were informed it would take another 20 minutes or so. We were forced to drive to the restaurant to avoid being late to our reservation. If I were to stay in Portland again, I would certainly go with a hotel downtown for the convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portlabd

PBnJE

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Had a great stay. Quiet and relaxing. Enjoyed it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The hotel was clean and convenient. Centrally located downtown, it was easy to get in and put of downtown Portland. The staff was pleasant. The amenities were nice. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Modern, comfortable, good location.
Cons: Offering only basic cable; no Seattle Mariners coverage seemed inconsistent with other levels of service.
The river walk across from hotel is great for restaurants, wine bars and ice cream; friendly and safe location. Hotel was completely full on our weekend visit, but still very quiet. Front dest staff always helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waterfront Blues Festival

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Spent an evening at the festival and had a blast. Hotel was very convenient and I was able to walk to the event and there were plenty of things to do near the hotel. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mariana from seattle

great location, perfect for families w kids

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: comfort, location
Cons: parking very expensive but if you are lucky you can find street parking.
love the location, next to the riverwalk. Free breakfast was very complete a variety of options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rock and Roll Portland Half Marathon

Posted May 26, 2014
My Wife and I were at this Hotel for the Rock and Roll Portland Half Marathon. Great location for this event. Nice 1 mile warm up walk to start. Rooms have been updated. Great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Coos Bay

Comfi home away from home.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Separate area from the bedroom. I like a couch or nice comfi chair to sit and read in. And a nice convienent kitchen.
Cons: That is a tough one. Maybe better coffee?
Location: Nice walking and running area on the river front. Some really good restaurants nearby. The streetcar is handy to the NW area.
This was the second time here. Very homey. Nice breakfast area. Well Situated on the River front SW area. Close to good restaurants.