Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside, CA

Nice hotel but horrible breakfast.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was spacious and quite.
Cons: Better kitchen supplies (or an edible free breakfast) and better soap in the bathrooms.
Location: It is a bedroom community with not much to offer. A Trader Joe's and a couple of mediocre food options within walking distance.
Overall this is a great hotel if you're looking for something more home-like and less hotel-like. However, the free breakfast was REALLY BAD. I was pretty amazed at how something would look edible but once in my mouth I had a hard time understanding what it even was. Everything I tried was just awful. So we bought some eggs and bacon to cook in the room's kitchen for breakfast instead. But the supplies in the kitchen aren't really meant to be used. The type of pans made everything stick to them so much that it was difficult to cook even that.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Convenient location for the trip

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The hotel room size was fine for the price - with kitchen and large fridge very simple. The real turn- off was the bedding... The sheets were stained made for a bad nights sleep! Will not be returning to this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Longview, WA

Needs a little updating

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The staff was so nice and helpful. However, the room was a little shabby. There were chipped tiles in the bathroom, a hole in the curtain, and worn spots on the carpet. The room was clean, but there were dead gnats by the sliding door. The staff did all they could to be pleasant...the front desk clerk even wrote me a very sweet note. I don't think the room was worth the price, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom near Everett, WA

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: spacious, clean, friendly staff, excellent free breakfast!
Excellent value for the cost! We'll stay here every time we're near Portland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Mormon Temple

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good. Loft was nice to have a little privacy.
Cons: Bathrooms were a little dated. Shower curtains were old and well used.
We had a good experience. We had 2 grandparents, 2 parents and 4 children under the age of 7. Rooms were nice. It is beginning to show its age. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craigfrom Seattle

Business trip in Portland

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
My only complaint - and it's minor - was the type of TP provided. The facility seems to be on the nicer side of things, but the single ply product they use is terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Excellent. Next time we might get 2nd floor unit, since main level sometimes some noise from above.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Federal Way

Could have been better

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in a penthouse, pictures made room look large (that was not the case). It was confortable but had dirty countertops, dips in the floor, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy and clean ;)

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay in spite of the power outage at time of check in. Surprised to be offered pizza and drinks after a long drive and no restaurants open around the area at the time. Also they gave out the glow sticks to help us find our way in the dark. Staff were overall friendly and helpful. Will surely come back. Well done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
This hotel is a great value. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable. The suite had a full kitchen and felt like a studio apartment. The complimentary breakfast was actually very nice with healthy choices. It is convenient to my daughter's college, so I will come stay here often.