Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D C..

Good location and friendly staff.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Safe neighborhood in close proximity to the college from which our daugher was graduating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Verona, WI

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Staff were kind & willing to help. Parking & breakfast were free.
Cons: The master bed really needed the mattress replaced.
Location: The mall is very close.
Very positive experience. Free on-sight parking...a plus in the Portland area! Nice complimentary breakfast. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will come back again

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Originally apartment buildings, it doesn't feel like your average hotel.
Location: Next to a mall, movie theater and easy access to Downtown.
Close to several bus lanes. Excellent accommodation, very clean, great kitchen!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Close to Moda Center, but watch out for drips!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient, parking was easy, breakfast was decent. Good for family of four; kitchen would have been great, had we had time to use it.
Cons: Sound insulation needs to be much better. And, obviously, they need to work on the plumbing.
Location: Very close to Moda Center, if you're coming to town for a Timbers or Winterhawks game.
We chose this hotel because it was close to University of Portland, despite being in a not-so-great neighborhood. We were only staying one night, so we weren't too picky. The room was pretty poor. We had kids with us, but had to rearrange furniture just to get the sofa bed to open -- and I'm not talking about just moving a coffee table out of the way. The construction and/or insulation of the building was so poor that we could hear every step taken by the person above us. And these were not soft footsteps -- all four of us woke up, and thought the ceiling was cracking! The outside noise (cars, trains before dawn, etc.) was poorly muffled, as well. But perhaps the most disappointing experience was when the shower in the room above us leaked into our bathroom after that person used it. For more than an hour, we heard a constant drip-drip onto our bathroom floor, keeping us awake at 6:30 in the morning. We couldn't even use the toilet when we woke up unless we wanted dirty water dripping on our head! In the hotel's defense, they responded to the situation perfectly. They asked what they could do to make me leave happy (hard to do on such little sleep, but "happier" would suffice), and offered a generous discount when asked. That response is exactly the kind of customer service that rescues a business from a bad situation, and keeps me from giving a much worse rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ericfrom montreal

not a hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
these are appartments, not hotel rooms. it doesn't compare with a hotel. you may get a third floor room with no elevator, don't be too loaded!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heatherfrom North Bend

wonderful weekend getaway

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
had a wonderful stay, would stay here again next time I am in town!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Close to the mall!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Loved the breakfast buffet!!! Ate so much did not have to eat lunch!
Location: Close to mall - arena - movie theater - restaurant. Close to the Max so you could easily get downtown.
We stayed here to attend a Trailblazer game. The location was great - with teenagers they could walk to the mall and go ice skating! Close to restaurants!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

nice location, close to many restaurants and shops

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location!!! Price was reasonable but not terrific.
Cons: Housekeeping. Room not vacuumed and the kitchen not cleaned daily. Also, had major water leak in bathroom where the entire ceiling was raining.
Location: Independent shops and restaurantsd
Room condition was just OK, housekeeping was poor. Had a terrible neighbor above me who made noise throughout the night. Not sure what was going on up there, but there were terrible noises - as if there was a dance party or something...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debbiefrom Olympia, Washington

Great Place

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a girls shopping weekend. This place was located next to Lloyd's Center. It worked out perfect for us. The only thing is they forgot to clean our room one day, but the manager gave us a discount. So all worked out. We'll stay there again.