Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Spacious, clean room with an equipped kitchen. The only drawback is there is no elevator. The staff is friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, CA

Expensive unless you really need a full suite

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Size of the suite
Cons: Sound proofing;
Location: Close to the Lloyd Center and Convention Center
The suite would be OK for an extended stay, but it had a King bed and a sofa bed - we would have preferred two full beds. Noise from suite above was quite loud (just people walking about etc). When sofa bed was made up there was nowhere to sit to read or watch TV. Overall we felt the price per night was expensive given what we needed was not a full suite with kitchen etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Unfortunately we do not have any suites that have 2 queen beds, but we do offer suites that have a king bed or a queen bed with a pull out sofa. I do understand that will take space out of the room when it is set up though. A room type that we have that may work for an upcoming stay with us would be our two bedroom bi-level loft. It contains a king bed in the upstairs loft, queen bed in a bedroom downstairs and a pull out sofa-bed in the living room. It does also have the fully equipped kitchen as well. They are also all located on the third floor, which is our top floor, and it would definitely help with the noise. I hope you come stay with us again and if that room is too large we can always help accommodate with a top floor room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Had a business conference in town, great location, close to the freeway and the room felt like a suite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Very nice

Posted Sep 27, 2014
It's not cheap, and you get what you pay for. Comfortable bed, decent kitchen facilities, great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Oksanafrom Alexandria, VA

Food So-So, Ceilings thin

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the breakfast food to be average. The biggest problem was no one was monitoring the food so every day we had to ask for coffee, juice, breakfast meat, eggs when they ran out. Items were cheerfully replenished but when multiple items over multiple days are not replenished spontaneously, it tells us no one was watching and caring. If there were guests on the floor above, every footstep could be heard. We only heard steps the first evening but my daughter and spouse had trouble sleeping as the guests above their room came and went at all hours of the night. The location was good - about ten minutes from light rail that operated frequently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn. We take pride in delivering a memorable hotel experience, and thiss time we have fallen short. Please accept our sinceres tapologies for the experience you encountered every morning in our breakfast bar. We want to ensure you that we will use this feedback as a learning tool for us. Again, thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to see you the next time you are in Portland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to things I need in Portland.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The room size was good and security although not obviously present good
There was one maintanence guy- I believe he was Mexican , small, ie short,did not speak a lot of English and was onSunday Sept 7- He was great! very friendly did not expect tip fixed the problem quickly where as I had been over to the office 2 times before they called him. Hi five and give him a raise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob Mitchellfrom Olympia, WA

Ideal Eastside location

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal location and quality of service was fine. We arrived prior to normal check-in and were told they would call us when our room had been cleaned. After not receiving a phone call by 4:30 we returned to inquire about check-in. No explanation for not calling. Room was comfortable except for very hard mattress. We found the room quite noisy due to loud late night guest outside. Hotel appears to need a little extra effort with exterior maintenance and landscaping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Lomax familyfrom From Lacey Washington.

Looking foward to my next stay, great location.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable stay. The free breakfast was excellent. The room was very well maintained. I am looking forward to my next visit to Portland.. I was very satisfied with the Residence Inn by Marriott-Lloyd Center. Keep up the good work. I also liked the near-by restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all.It

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Close to TriMet and convention center.. Nice location for a conference that I was attending. Room was nice, it had all the amenities I needed.