Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Very clean and a friendly staff. Room was huge and accommodating for a bunch of women getting ready for a wedding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lots to like

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The Residence Inn in Portland is delightful. The staff is extremely helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean, the ambiance excellent. In addition it's right in the heart of town - lots of great stores and eating places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from New England

Didn't expect the families

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay – here's a few things that I didn't expect... - as a "residence" suite, there were a LOT more families than I was anticipating. I should have known that. - being next to the port means that it smells like seagull excrement ALL THE TIME. - "free" breakfast doesn't mean it's great. I'd say edible at best. For what it costs, it was a bit over rated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from KC

Shot in the dark...

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Friendliness, helpfullness. The shuttle service was fantastic and extremely helpful.
Cons: Increase pool hours. I assume there are reasons but closing at 10pm for those of us from different time zones seems a bit constraining.
Location: PERFECT! Walking distance to Old Portland, shops, places to eat, etc.
We needed vacation and we have never been to Maine. We chose Portland and picked this hotel. Our room was assigned by Bryan. We got to room to discover the closet doors were stuck open. Bryan fixed us up immediately with no delay. All staff (desk, the sweet lady at breakfast, room attendants, etc.) were all very friendly and did all they could to make this a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MA

Weekend Visit

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Really like the layout of the King room with kitchen. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, and most went out of their way for the guests.
Cons: Cannot think of any improvements
Location: . It is close to the Old Port with its quaint architecture and many shops and restaurants. Also close to a foot and bike trail along the waterfront.
We really enjoyed this hotel Breakfast buffet had many choices, and there were assorted evening food offerings, along with happy hour events. Nice sitting areas in the lobby with fireplaces. A comfortable and very accommodating hotel overall, would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Residence Inn is a very good hotel close to downtown and beach. The parking price is reasonable. If you don't have a car you can walk around the city because everything is close by. The hotel itself is very clean and the staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast was included and it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol

Want to live there...

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Had a great time walking around to the local shops. Must remember to do something besides eat on our vacations but the old port didn't disappoint.
Hotel was more than what we expected. I knew the room had a kitchette type set up, but this was beyond that. Very well set up room with more than what we would need for an extended stay. Staff was very friendly and the dinner buffet was an unexpected pleasure. We stayed at another hotel then next night in another city during our vacation and were disappointed after the great experience that we had at this hotel. It was nice to also have pool hours open early and a little later so that we had time to take advantage of the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights. The hotel staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. The location is a little out of the way, but the hospitality is worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com