Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from Boston,MA

Amazing Mini Get a away

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Brewery tours - Shipyard, Allagash, Shops Sebago Brewery, Infinite Distiliary, Portland Pie Co, Grittys great places to eat and drink
Just stayed here for 4 days, hotel was very nice, staff even nicer. William , Bryan, Peter and Gil were all so helpful with recommending places to go and to eat. Anything we needed they were there, super friendly! Beautiful hotel and beautiful city! The phone in the hotel even had a PIZZA button!! Portland Pie company will deliver straight to your room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Beverly, MA

Friendly staff, large room, affordable

Posted Apr 22, 2014
I stayed here for one night and I'd never stayed at a residence inn. Now I know if I'm traveling for a long period of time (more than a couple nights), I'll look to stay in one. The small kitchen is so great if you want to prepare your own food or use the fridge. The room was really large and comfortable. It was quiet too. Def would stay here again or one of their other locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Celebrating my 50th Birthday

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The room, the staff and the location
Location: We were able to head out for a nice walk. We were close to places to eat.
My husband and I came down to Portland for the night to celebrate my 50th birthday. The hotel was nice, clean and welcoming. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed the pool and spa as well as the breakfast the next morning. The hotel is in such a nice spot, we took a morning walk before we headed back home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by smarin6179 from Braintree, MA

Top Notch Experience

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed my visit to the Residence Inn by Marriott Portland Downtown Waterfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by zzzsleepin from ware

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice place for an long stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aly

Great location, amenities and rate.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: It was nice that they made the wireless password-free.
Cons: Nothing ... all good!
Location: Great restaurants! Everything is walking distance. Super nice views.
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and would recommend it highly to anyone. It's located in a great area, has a free shuttle to and from the airport and the hotel rooms are spacious and well-appointed. The fitness room is nice too.