Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Out of the main action.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great everything except location. Long walk to water front.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D

Get control

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We stayed for a weekend and there were kids running all over the hotel called to complain but it never stopped. Kids running up and down hallways and up and down elevators. We took a weekend away from our 4 kids not to be dealing with more I have stayed once before and may never do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cons: maybe more pillows for the pullout bed would be nice--
Clean, friendly, convenient and a great value! Wonderful full breakfast too- something for everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Levant ME

Great facility right on the waters edge.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the hot tub and pool along with the free breakfast.
Cons: The lack of parking made it difficult to get checked in.
Location: Right in the fun filled Old Port, close to everything.
Very pleased with our stay. The suite was much larger then we expected and very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Great staff, spacious rooms and nice location.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nicely furnished rooms, clean and modern. Good value - highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dobbs Ferry, NY

Nice hotel I would stay again! Polite staff!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I asked for harbor view and had a view that was blocked my the VA Clinic! But other than that decent place to stay! Walking distance to all many restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orono

Broken toilet the entire stat

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I went to the desk 2 times to tell them about my broken toilet. Nothing happened so we didn't have a useable toilet our entire stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Excellent hotel with short walk to Downtown

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We have stayed here several times and it's the only place we stay in Portland, ME. It's about a 5 minute walk to the Downtown area where you'll want to be. Super clean rooms and amazingly comfortable beds. That's the main reason we stay here. The beds. Excellent breakfast in the morning and fairly cheap parking in the garage next door ($12) for a nights stay and you can park there until 5pm the day of checkout so there's bo need to rush out and pay for street parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rochester ny

Gorgeous winter view of the harbor- warm inside

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: the lobby/bar area had a lovely fireplace and plenty of deep chair seating for comfort. The breakfast buffet was excellent. kitchen in room
Cons: With all the phenomonal local coffee shops -the coffee at the hotel was poor... this is the only complaint I had.
Location: walking distances to the waterfront(across the street) 10 mintue the. shops, restruants, the art museum and art galleries. 20minwalk to antique mall
I booked the suite for a sisters getaway weekend. We wanted a nice view, a great pool and hot tub to defrost in. close proximity to shops and great food. The price through expedia was excellent. The hotel met my expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Don't book!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed at.