Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Very pleased. Easy to walk to the stores and restaurants. Great location to the 1/2 marathon on sat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgewood, New York

Nice hotel with a view

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Would have been a 5 star review, but I had an issue with one of the staff and was charged twice for the room for whatever reason and had to call and get that fixed. The hotel has a nice gym, pool, breakfast, view of the water and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great Location!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Room and Location
Great room with fully stocked kitchenette. Good location within walking distance to the wharf, restaurants and bars in Portland. Right across the street from the new ferry to Novia Scotia. Parking garage next door is validated by the hotel, only $12 a day. Free breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Feels like home.

Posted May 26, 2015
Walking distance to restaurants, bars and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Great business hotel close to action

Posted May 25, 2015
The location is on the edge of the Old Port and there is a parking garage on the opposite side of the street. Rooms were spacious and well appointed, breakfast was more than adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, Ma

"on the water front"

Posted May 10, 2015
The hotel says that is "on the water front" but it's not really. You can see it from the window, if you look past the industrial building. It was a little disappointing. Hotel is very nice though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Excellent hotel!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable bed, nice sized room.
Cons: Supply on demand movies. There was only the regular channels, plus HBO. It would have been nice to be able to rent a current movie.
Location: Close to great waterfront shopping, amazing restaurants.
We loved it. It was a close walk to everything. Very clean and updated. The full kitchen was a nice surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
The trip was with friends and the location was so convenient to everything it was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aine from Boston, MA

Great hotel: great staff and decor; but parking?

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Our second stay at this hotel. Highly recommended. Great staff, lovely decor. My only critique is the cost to park in the nearby garage. For only a few days of parking, it cost over $90; that was a huge surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MAUREEN from cambridge ma

portland residence inn

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice suite right in downtown area, cute hotel, would def go back again