Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
It was excellent. A nice view from the room.The pictures of the room was right on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Excellent first time stay. Enjoyed everything about the room, location, staff.... Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, SC

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Great location? Great restaurants, tourists sites all within easy walking distance. Very friendly and courteous staff. Rooms were large, clean and spacious. E Would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maynard, MA

Very clean and easy checkin

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and very quiet
Location: Shipyard Brewery is right next door and the Maine Narrow Gauge Railroad Museum is also closeby
The hotel was very easy to find and the check in was seamless. The room had a nice kitchen but we were only staying for one night so we never got to use it. The bathroom was very clean and the bed was very comfortable with ample pillows. When we booked the hotel, we knew it wasn't as close to some of the downtown restaurants and shops, but we still liked it. It was very quiet and we never heard any of the other guests there. I would recommend for a longer stay since it has the kitchen. If you want to be in the middle of downtown, you might want to find a hotel closer to the waterfront attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 18273

Überteuertes Apartmenthotel, aber neu und schick.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
grausames amerikanisches Frühstück, aber man hat ja eine Wohnküche und hilft sich selbst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AKL

Pricey hotel but typical high Marriott Standards

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Room and the facilities
Cons: Pricing does not reflect the location and that some rooms are not even looking at anything but the next building
Location: Good cafes etc as you are right in downtown but Portland is very small anyway
Pricey I say because the waterfront is not exactly a waterfront, very convenient if you are catching a ferry as it is right next to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Comfortable not deluxe

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Spacious room and great location. Pleasant staff
Cons: Toiletries, towels, pool area.
Location: Portland is full of great restaurants and tourist attractions.
The hotel is clean, pleasant and functional. Pool area is unattractive. Our room was spacious and comfortable but not luxurious. Towels and soaps were so-so. Water view was over warehouses. Despite these criticisms, the experience overall was very good. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We didn't stay long enough to give a fair rating-but overall everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice hotel, good location, very friendly staff

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: very friendly staff
Cons: better service
Location: a few blocks from the old port and shopping area
the hotel is nice. nothing amazing or special but pleasing. room was pretty clean when we got it. even though we ordered the room for 2 adults and 2 kids, the beds for the kids were not made up and we had no only to set it all up by ourselves but also when we called house keeping for an extra blanket, TWICE, it arrived way after they were already sleeping (about hour and a half after the first call....)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com