Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Very clean and a friendly staff. Room was huge and accommodating for a bunch of women getting ready for a wedding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lots to like

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The Residence Inn in Portland is delightful. The staff is extremely helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean, the ambiance excellent. In addition it's right in the heart of town - lots of great stores and eating places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from KC

Shot in the dark...

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Friendliness, helpfullness. The shuttle service was fantastic and extremely helpful.
Cons: Increase pool hours. I assume there are reasons but closing at 10pm for those of us from different time zones seems a bit constraining.
Location: PERFECT! Walking distance to Old Portland, shops, places to eat, etc.
We needed vacation and we have never been to Maine. We chose Portland and picked this hotel. Our room was assigned by Bryan. We got to room to discover the closet doors were stuck open. Bryan fixed us up immediately with no delay. All staff (desk, the sweet lady at breakfast, room attendants, etc.) were all very friendly and did all they could to make this a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MA

Weekend Visit

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Really like the layout of the King room with kitchen. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, and most went out of their way for the guests.
Cons: Cannot think of any improvements
Location: . It is close to the Old Port with its quaint architecture and many shops and restaurants. Also close to a foot and bike trail along the waterfront.
We really enjoyed this hotel Breakfast buffet had many choices, and there were assorted evening food offerings, along with happy hour events. Nice sitting areas in the lobby with fireplaces. A comfortable and very accommodating hotel overall, would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol

Want to live there...

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Had a great time walking around to the local shops. Must remember to do something besides eat on our vacations but the old port didn't disappoint.
Hotel was more than what we expected. I knew the room had a kitchette type set up, but this was beyond that. Very well set up room with more than what we would need for an extended stay. Staff was very friendly and the dinner buffet was an unexpected pleasure. We stayed at another hotel then next night in another city during our vacation and were disappointed after the great experience that we had at this hotel. It was nice to also have pool hours open early and a little later so that we had time to take advantage of the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from Boston,MA

Amazing Mini Get a away

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Brewery tours - Shipyard, Allagash, Shops Sebago Brewery, Infinite Distiliary, Portland Pie Co, Grittys great places to eat and drink
Just stayed here for 4 days, hotel was very nice, staff even nicer. William , Bryan, Peter and Gil were all so helpful with recommending places to go and to eat. Anything we needed they were there, super friendly! Beautiful hotel and beautiful city! The phone in the hotel even had a PIZZA button!! Portland Pie company will deliver straight to your room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Beverly, MA

Friendly staff, large room, affordable

Posted Apr 22, 2014
I stayed here for one night and I'd never stayed at a residence inn. Now I know if I'm traveling for a long period of time (more than a couple nights), I'll look to stay in one. The small kitchen is so great if you want to prepare your own food or use the fridge. The room was really large and comfortable. It was quiet too. Def would stay here again or one of their other locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Celebrating my 50th Birthday

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The room, the staff and the location
Location: We were able to head out for a nice walk. We were close to places to eat.
My husband and I came down to Portland for the night to celebrate my 50th birthday. The hotel was nice, clean and welcoming. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed the pool and spa as well as the breakfast the next morning. The hotel is in such a nice spot, we took a morning walk before we headed back home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aly

Great location, amenities and rate.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: It was nice that they made the wireless password-free.
Cons: Nothing ... all good!
Location: Great restaurants! Everything is walking distance. Super nice views.
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and would recommend it highly to anyone. It's located in a great area, has a free shuttle to and from the airport and the hotel rooms are spacious and well-appointed. The fitness room is nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The room was so clean and the staff was fantastic!