Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Great staff, spacious rooms and nice location.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nicely furnished rooms, clean and modern. Good value - highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dobbs Ferry, NY

Nice hotel I would stay again! Polite staff!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I asked for harbor view and had a view that was blocked my the VA Clinic! But other than that decent place to stay! Walking distance to all many restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orono

Broken toilet the entire stat

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I went to the desk 2 times to tell them about my broken toilet. Nothing happened so we didn't have a useable toilet our entire stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Excellent hotel with short walk to Downtown

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We have stayed here several times and it's the only place we stay in Portland, ME. It's about a 5 minute walk to the Downtown area where you'll want to be. Super clean rooms and amazingly comfortable beds. That's the main reason we stay here. The beds. Excellent breakfast in the morning and fairly cheap parking in the garage next door ($12) for a nights stay and you can park there until 5pm the day of checkout so there's bo need to rush out and pay for street parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rochester ny

Gorgeous winter view of the harbor- warm inside

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: the lobby/bar area had a lovely fireplace and plenty of deep chair seating for comfort. The breakfast buffet was excellent. kitchen in room
Cons: With all the phenomonal local coffee shops -the coffee at the hotel was poor... this is the only complaint I had.
Location: walking distances to the waterfront(across the street) 10 mintue the. shops, restruants, the art museum and art galleries. 20minwalk to antique mall
I booked the suite for a sisters getaway weekend. We wanted a nice view, a great pool and hot tub to defrost in. close proximity to shops and great food. The price through expedia was excellent. The hotel met my expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Don't book!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean & friendly staff

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Let me 1st say the idea of all rooms having there own full size fridge & own ice maker. The rooms are clean & breakfast was included (best continental breakfast I have ever had). Love the idea of free shuttle service since parking is a difficult around town. We can't wait to stay in this hotel again. Already recommended to friends. Rhonda & Jerry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, wish parking was included!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Super clean and updated. Love the free shuttle!
Cons: Free parking
Location: So many good restaurants in Portland, shopping in Freeport only 15 minute drive away! Also fun bars in Portland close by.
Great room, clean, included little kitchenette. Wish parking was included!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay and great staff

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Spacious suites, friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel is in an excellent location, within walking distance from all major attractions.
Amazing suites, very helpful and friendly staff. Prompt shuttle service to anywhere in downtown. Nice complimentary breakfast. The AC in our room broke. It was taken care of promptly and when it could not be fixed, the hotel staff allotted us a new room in no time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Extremely clean, friendly staff, flawless stay. 10 minute walk to the old port, easy access to some amazing restaurants, bars, and shops.