Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great room/suite only

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Bed and pillows, room comfort
Cons: non-disposable breakfast plates/utensils, recycling bins
Location: Cape Elizabeth lights
1. Nice new facilities, modern decor 2. Receptionist (male) made a racially insensitive comment during check-in after getting off the phone with someone he couldn't understand. 3. Pool was foggy and needed a cleaning. 4. Room was great, spacious, fully equipped kitchen, very comfortable bed and pillows. 5. Breakfast was good however all the styrofoam plates/cups and plastic utensil waste was a big disappointment and contradicts the eco placard in the room asking guests being conservational. 6. Location was a short 15min drive to downtown Portland.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Coast Ma

Big pricetag, small value

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Our room was a 1 bedroom suite, nice kitchen, and overall clean. The "couch" was a chaise lounge with a sloping back, so very uncomfortable to sit, and one chair in the room. The queen bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows were terrible, woke up with a backache everyday. The shower curtain had mildew on the inside, and the bathroom was awkward having the toilet and shower in the same room but no sink. Free breakfast was like a feeding trough of guests and the food was near empty with no restocking. Overall area was nice, Close to old orchard beach, and south Portland, but plenty of other hotels that were in the area that we would next time chose over the residence inn, especially for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to multiple amenities

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: The room was a little musty smelling.
Please with the kitchen facility in the room and the comfort of the queen bed as well as pull out couch my kids slept on. I forgot to bring my receipt with me upon checkout, and called several hours later to ask that it be emailed to me and was told it would be sent right out but have not received it. I was disappointed when after having been told breakfast was from 6:30-9:30, I took my kids for breakfast at 8:50am and all but three bagels were gone from the bread/bagel/biscuit selection, there were hardly any eggs left, and one completely empty hot serving tray (not sure what had been in it). If breakfast is until 9:30, there should be options well stocked until then, especially when part of the hotel cost includes breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FlaSanta from Fort Myers

Perfect for Portland visit without the hassle

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay here. Great helpful staff and clean rooms with all you need. Easy access to Portland without the Downtown Portland prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sheldon from Portland

Good times.

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel, has a kitchen in every room so you get that home feeling. If you don't feel like going to a restaurant you can grab some things across the street and come back and make a hot meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anon from Out of state

Nice, if you have the right room.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
I've stayed here a couple of times with different experiences, depending on room location. Try to avoid rooms on the highway side, where the traffic noise is significant. The rooms are clean. The wi-fi internet connection is good. The prices are reasonable. The mattresses are too firm for my tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Santosh from new york

Excellent stay for family

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: hotel ammenities.
Excellent place for family . room was spacious and had kitchen. they offered breakfast and dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Felt a lot like home. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TRC Engineers Meeting

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Overall was very good; when I checked in, the drawers and cabinets were open and the room had obviously been sprayed with a scent to hide/eliminate a smell from the previous occupant. It was a very strong smell and I almost asked for a different room but was too tired, so I decided to wait until the morning; by then it had dissipated.