Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to multiple amenities

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: The room was a little musty smelling.
Please with the kitchen facility in the room and the comfort of the queen bed as well as pull out couch my kids slept on. I forgot to bring my receipt with me upon checkout, and called several hours later to ask that it be emailed to me and was told it would be sent right out but have not received it. I was disappointed when after having been told breakfast was from 6:30-9:30, I took my kids for breakfast at 8:50am and all but three bagels were gone from the bread/bagel/biscuit selection, there were hardly any eggs left, and one completely empty hot serving tray (not sure what had been in it). If breakfast is until 9:30, there should be options well stocked until then, especially when part of the hotel cost includes breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anon from Out of state

Nice, if you have the right room.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
I've stayed here a couple of times with different experiences, depending on room location. Try to avoid rooms on the highway side, where the traffic noise is significant. The rooms are clean. The wi-fi internet connection is good. The prices are reasonable. The mattresses are too firm for my tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Santosh from new york

Excellent stay for family

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: hotel ammenities.
Excellent place for family . room was spacious and had kitchen. they offered breakfast and dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Felt a lot like home. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TRC Engineers Meeting

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Overall was very good; when I checked in, the drawers and cabinets were open and the room had obviously been sprayed with a scent to hide/eliminate a smell from the previous occupant. It was a very strong smell and I almost asked for a different room but was too tired, so I decided to wait until the morning; by then it had dissipated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay - well kept, convenient, good amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to wind down from travelling

Posted Sep 9, 2013
the staff were friendly and very helpful. the kitchen enabled us to cater for ourselves well and the laundry facilities enabled us to wash/dry all our clothes quickly before moving on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ray from ottawa on

Relaxing

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Entire feeling of comfort and professionalism
Cons: All is well here
My wife and I enjoyed the entire experience afford by this residence inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Trip To Portland

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: It was close to everything. Other than the smell and mildew it was clean. The breakfast was nice and the staff were nice.
Cons: The room had an odd smell and the shower was mildewed, which would be explained because the bathroom door wouldn't stay open.
Location: Close to Portland and all the things in the city.
Good experience on our first trip to Portland. We would stay here again, however we would hope that the rooms were aired out and bathrooms a bit cleaner. It was nice to have the option of breakfast and snack type items in the evening.