Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I was there for a week on work assignment and I was impressed with the facility. Everything over there was great, food was also brilliant. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Abraham, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for recent stay at our hotel, and for sharing your experience. We were excited to have you as our guests, and to know that you had a great stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff! Thank you again for your review and choosing to stay at our property. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Warm Regards Abraham Rivas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom upstate NY

Very comfortable!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The visual appeal of the rooms and lobbies, the comfortable bed, the cleanliness, and the peaceful location.
Cons: The bed needs a warmer blanket, and the quality of some of the breakfast food was not great.
Location: The hotel is slightly hard to find, but its location back in a group of small businesses--not a shopping hub--made the place even more relaxing.
We're glad we chose to stay a little farther away from our friends' house: the very comfortable room and excellent staff made the extra 10 minutes well worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Abraham, Hotel Management
Dear BJ, Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoy our room layout and the extra space our suite provides. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I hope to have a second opportunity to serve you and your family again the next time your travel brings you back to the area. Warm Regards Abraham Rivas General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Thanksgiving digs

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly and courteous. Rates were reasonable. Room was very spacious.
Cons: If you book here, ask for a room on an upper level away from the stairs.
Location: LOTS of shopping nearby!
Hotel was loud. From people walking around in the room above us to clanking pipes of showers to stairwell noises to hearing conversations in the hallways and in other rooms, our sleep was constantly disturbed by others who were either coming in late or going out early for Black Friday deals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: kitchen
Nice Kitchen and utensils. . aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaa
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Abraham, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Portland Scarborough through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Abraham Rivas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lloyd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikefrom NJ

So close to being the best..

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most of the experience would be as you'd expect, clean, large room. However, if they put you on the back side of the building you can hear nothing but Route 95 just outside the window (You could almost spit on a car whizzing by)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

overall ok

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Check in was horrible, keys didn't work the second day.... Check in guy had no idea what he was doing, but after that all was fine... Room was clean staff was friendly... Located centrally to most activities..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasure

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Above average
4 out of 5
Recommended
by eddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great room/suite only

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Bed and pillows, room comfort
Cons: non-disposable breakfast plates/utensils, recycling bins
Location: Cape Elizabeth lights
1. Nice new facilities, modern decor 2. Receptionist (male) made a racially insensitive comment during check-in after getting off the phone with someone he couldn't understand. 3. Pool was foggy and needed a cleaning. 4. Room was great, spacious, fully equipped kitchen, very comfortable bed and pillows. 5. Breakfast was good however all the styrofoam plates/cups and plastic utensil waste was a big disappointment and contradicts the eco placard in the room asking guests being conservational. 6. Location was a short 15min drive to downtown Portland.