Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Awesome!!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The room was a suite complete with fridge and microwave!! It was like staying in a condo. A lot better than expected!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Nice hotel, average on cleanliness

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Cozy bed
Cons: Housekeeping. Get someone that u dersganfs English.
Location: Voodoo donuts are the best!! A visit to the Kennedy school (restaurant) was amazong
Room was cozy and nice. Left for a wedding at 11 am. Arrived back at 10 00 pm to find our room was never cleaned. It was a disaster. Management asked if we needed towels?? No, we needed the room cleaned. We had to clean it ourselves and make the beds. Housekeeping staff did not speak English and I tried to get extra towels and she didn't understand me. Had to go to the front desk. The rooms are very nice overall and the stay pleasant. Just need some help in the housekeeping afea
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Hilary, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am glad to hear that you found your room cozy and your overall stay pleasant. However, I am very sorry to hear that your room did not receive housekeeping service on the day of the wedding. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this caused you and your traveling companions. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team so that we can work to improve our service and communication so that this does not happen again in the future. Thank you again for providing your feedback, and I hope that you will come and visit us again on your next trip to Portland so that we can make it up to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy, comfortable, clean

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Stayed one night with 2 friends in a 2 bedroom suite. Kitchen was well stocked and clean. Living room was roomy and comfortable. Fireplace was a nice touch. Great breakfast, tremendous variety. The only reason I did not rate the staff as excellent was because checking is was slow. The staff person was pleasant but new and ran into some problems. It took about 10 minutes for another staff person to get to the desk and help her. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redlands, CA

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I've already started recommending this awesome hotel to anyone I know who will be traveling soon. Great location, great parking, great amenities, and wonderful staff. I really appreciated the "guest only" access door which was right next to the car. I will be booking here for any and all return visits to Portland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by kwoodsfrom upstate New York

Needs some updates

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
the location is fantastic if you have business at the expo center. The room is generous in size. The furniture is getting worn, the lamp shade in our room was destroyed on one side and was simply turned around in the corner o nobody would notice. The bathroom had cigarette burns in the flooring and there was a distinct smell of smoke around the bed area. Supposedly was a non smoking room? The kitchenette was nice and was very well maintained and stocked with kitchen utensils and pots and pans. Overall okay place, but for the money you could find better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frederickfrom Kirkland

Nice property. Will stay there again.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice property. Nice room. Difficult to enjoy since the power was out for over 8 hrs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Washington

Good but...

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoy Residence Inns because of the cooking facility and larger rooms. May of the properties are getting very dated, however this one is in good shape with the exception of the TVs. Both TVs in the room were 20 year old CRT sets, nearly impossible to watch and no ability to connect a laptop. If you don't care about the TV everything else was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denmark

Not close to City center

Posted Oct 21, 2014
If you just need a room close to the airport then the hotel is fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Hilary, Hotel Management
Allan, Thank you for providing a review of your stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you found our hotel to be acceptable, but dispappoointed that we fell short of your expectations in regards to location and proximity to the city. I hop that if you have business in our area, you will come back and stay with us again.