Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comforts of home

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I'm from PDX but moved to SEA a few years ago. I know all the fancy hotels in town but needed to be close to the east side as well as downtown access. I was so pleased with the hotel overall that I now will book all my staya here . The rooms are layed out with room to move and relax without feeling like your gonna step in your traveling companion yet cozy with nice lines . The bed was good enough for someone like me with two back surgeries to sleep and wake up with out hurting more. That's a big statement if you live in pain . Food was good. The staff was friendly and respectful. I felt the cost was worth the entire stay. We use to stay at the Aloft but the beds and the noise from the thin walls was just too much . Glad we found a new home away from home .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from Seattle

Done Right!!!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very nice hotel, the staff was great the rooms very nice. Would definitely stay again!! And a lot of great places to eat!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
It was great I'm definitely coming to stay again service was great rooms were clean over all loved my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Portland getaway

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay, very nice room. Remodeling work going on in the lobby and breakfast room area did cause some concern as contractor's kept leaving the back door on the first floor unsecured. We did notify hotel staff and they remedied the situation immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was under remodel in certain areas and pool chemicals were harsh on the eyes but overall a great place for price! We will be staying again next time in PDX
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great to just OK depending on who is next door

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location very convenient. My second floor room was very comfortable, roomy, and well equipped with nice bed and brand new appliances. Hotel is being remodeled and so halls were understandably messy. Very nice breakfast food and area. Thursday night stay was very good but on Friday a pair of moms with young children were put in a room next door and they had lots of noisy fun with loud music. At 10:30 pm I finally called down to the front desk and the music stopped. Refrigerator didn't produce much ice and made a popping noise while it ran. Nice big LG TV but it cycles through channels painfully slowly. Noise level acceptable for airport hotel but between-room noise insulation not great. I'd probably stay again during week but not sure about on a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philomath, Or

Excellent room.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Not the typical airport hotel. Nice spacious room. Super clean and comfortable. Quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mitch from Oregon

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Family getaway weekend. Came to swim, hot tub and relax. Good breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janice from Portland, OR

Great New Years at Residence Inn!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great New Years at Residence Inn!