Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise Valley, Az

Fantastic Portland hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Really everything! Hip, comfortable, spacious, and great staff.
Cons: Restaurant and bar servers a bit slow.
I had read other reviews on the hotel that sold me. They were all spot on. From the front door to the room the service was wonderful. The room was very comfortable with an upgrade offered by the front desk. Don't know what the original room would have been like but this one was terrific. Super comfy beds and a location that allows you to walk on the river front and downtown. Very pleased with our choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Memorable 46 annaversary stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel was magnificant and the staff was curtious. We were helped and waited for every need.
Cons: Difficulty of getting to the hotel
Location: shopping, walking, seight seeing, places to eat and just sit and enjoy the city. Excellent location. We would go back.
We loved our stay at your hotel. It has raised the level of expectation wich we believe will be very difficult to match in other places we will stay. Very enjoyable and memorable. Thank you for the opportunity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Happy anniversary! Wow 46 years that is truly amazing. Thanks for celebrating with us. I feel sorry for those other hotels now with your new expectations! See you soon. Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the willamette river.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great staff, good food, low key but attentive to guest needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hi Jack, We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at the RiverPlace. Lets do it again soon! Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Great view of river, wine happy hour everyday, nice staff and housekeeping, awesome room, fabulous location and close to restaurants, bar, downtown. Loved our visit and will definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars! From the sound of things we nailed it in all areas. Laura we appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great First Impression

Posted Jun 19, 2014
So I booked my reservation through Expedia, same day. Take not offense expedia-ites, but under these circumstances, hotels usually treat you as a second-class citizen. Not here. I explained that it was my first visit, and that I'd like a nice first experience. Yes, I asked for an upgrade. Always a good idea from my perspective, but uncommonly granted when traveling on Expedia. This hotel was the exception. My courtyard view room was upgraded to a one-bedroom, top-floor condo with water-front view and fireplace. The front desk and wait staff were exceptionally friendly and accomodating wihtout being intrusive. 5-stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
We loved your review. We certainly don't treat anyone like a 2nd class citizen here. So glad that you could enjoy the Marina View Suite upgrade. Lets do it again soon. Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Small hotel with a great location.

Posted May 13, 2014
The location of this hotel is awesome. Nice view of the river. Easy to walk from here to anywhere downtown or along the river. Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice room. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Bend

Great and fun location.

Posted May 5, 2014
Great stay! We enjoyed the location access to the review and just people watching.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Our hotel is great for people watching especially when that sun comes out. There is nothing better than sipping a glass a wine and watching the world go by on one of our rocking chairs. Hope to see you soon. Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Big rooms; location on Promenade
We stayed for one night, with our two tots and loved the place. Definitely coming back again - and very likely our new go-to home away from home in Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Disappointed

Nice place

Posted Apr 27, 2014
I originally tried to book a room at the Marriott but they were booked. I'm so glad I found this place and it is also pet friendly!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
We are so glad they were booked too! Hopefully now we are first on your mind the next time you plan a trip to Portland. Thanks for the review! Ryan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave

Nice location by park and river.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location and pet friendly.
Location: Large park, river.
Pet friendly, nice wine tasting daily. Friendly and helpful staff.