Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the willamette river.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great staff, good food, low key but attentive to guest needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Great view of river, wine happy hour everyday, nice staff and housekeeping, awesome room, fabulous location and close to restaurants, bar, downtown. Loved our visit and will definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2014
Thanks for the 5 stars! From the sound of things we nailed it in all areas. Laura we appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great First Impression

Posted Jun 19, 2014
So I booked my reservation through Expedia, same day. Take not offense expedia-ites, but under these circumstances, hotels usually treat you as a second-class citizen. Not here. I explained that it was my first visit, and that I'd like a nice first experience. Yes, I asked for an upgrade. Always a good idea from my perspective, but uncommonly granted when traveling on Expedia. This hotel was the exception. My courtyard view room was upgraded to a one-bedroom, top-floor condo with water-front view and fireplace. The front desk and wait staff were exceptionally friendly and accomodating wihtout being intrusive. 5-stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2014
We loved your review. We certainly don't treat anyone like a 2nd class citizen here. So glad that you could enjoy the Marina View Suite upgrade. Lets do it again soon. Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Small hotel with a great location.

Posted May 13, 2014
The location of this hotel is awesome. Nice view of the river. Easy to walk from here to anywhere downtown or along the river. Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice room. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Bend

Great and fun location.

Posted May 5, 2014
Great stay! We enjoyed the location access to the review and just people watching.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2014
Our hotel is great for people watching especially when that sun comes out. There is nothing better than sipping a glass a wine and watching the world go by on one of our rocking chairs. Hope to see you soon. Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Big rooms; location on Promenade
We stayed for one night, with our two tots and loved the place. Definitely coming back again - and very likely our new go-to home away from home in Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Disappointed

Nice place

Posted Apr 27, 2014
I originally tried to book a room at the Marriott but they were booked. I'm so glad I found this place and it is also pet friendly!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2014
We are so glad they were booked too! Hopefully now we are first on your mind the next time you plan a trip to Portland. Thanks for the review! Ryan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave

Nice location by park and river.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location and pet friendly.
Location: Large park, river.
Pet friendly, nice wine tasting daily. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nan from Plano, Texas

Lovely hotel with great location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: See above.
Location: We loved the Japanese Garden which was a beautiful drive from the hotel. The azaleas were in bloom and the Ornamental Pear Trees were gorgeous.
We so enjoyed being right on the river with lovely views from the restaurant and the bar had a gorgeous veranda for wonderful people-watching with lots of families, paddlers for the dragon boats, etc. The room was comfortable and quiet. We could walk in both directions along the river which was great. We walked to VooDoo Donuts which was a nice walk and then on to Powell's Bookstore which was amazing and then back through Pioneer Square. Everyone working at the hotel was very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2014
Sounds like you hit a few of the biggest Portland hot-spots with visiting Powell’s and Voodoo. Also sounds like you had a great trip and we are so glad we could be part of it. See you soon, Ryan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room service

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: Bottled water
Location: None
No drinking water was provided . Bottled water should be provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2014
You are so right! Bottle water should be included, I bet our In Room Dining attendant forgot it. I will be sure to share with the crew and make sure we are more on top of this. Thanks for the feedback. Ryan