Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sun valley

Room ok

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Happy hour free water staff
Cons: Updating room food
Location: Great location walked everywhere
Room small needed to be updated a little noisy . No fan in bathroom . Staff very friendly great location food good not great . Overall it was ok but not great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Staff was very accommodating/helpful/friendly. Location was great (loved the walkway along the water with little shops and restaurants). Room was too small and dim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Very classy quite

Posted May 20, 2015
I would have enjoyed it better If I made sure that my room was overlooking the River.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bellingham wa

wonderful retreat

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: clever and interesting decor, location, employees
Cons: restaurant
Location: bike path, if you haven't done the chinese garden make sure you do
Fantastic weekend retreat. Hotel was clean and well maintained, wonderful spot on the river and the river walk. Employees were amazing. Restaurant was a disappointment but absolutely everything else was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
we had a great time!! River front location was the best. Great staff. very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Why thank you very much! I love hearing you had a great time staying with us, we try our best to pack in as much fun as one can have no matter if you are visiting for business or pleasure. See you next time, Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walnut Creek, CA

Perfect overnight stay in Portland

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We visitef the U of O in Eugene with 2 high school seniors and stayed at RiverPlace the night before we flew home. It was the perfect way to end our trip. The room held the 4 of us comfortably. We all slept well. The hotel is in a beautiful location right on the river and was close to everything we wanted to hit for our short stay - Widmer, Powell's, Southpark and Voodoo. We can't wait to return to Portland and will definitely stay at RiverPlace again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Oh how exciting. Hopefully they choose U of O, I hear its a great school. Thank you for sharing your experience with the world. We can't wait till your next visit! Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Awesome place. Close to downtown and nice views of river. Great wine every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Ryan , Hotel Management
Thanks! How can you beat a free wine tasting every night!! Glad to hear you enjoyed the location and our lovely river views. Till next time. Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Consistently Excellent

Posted Mar 31, 2015
This is our fourth stay at this hotel. The staff is always friendly and extremely helpful. The bed is so comfortable, my husband wants to get their pillows for home. Great location, easy to walk, bike and enjoy Portland's fabulous outdoor lifestyle. Love to have coffee outside looking at the river. People and dog watching is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
I just love your review title. Thank you! I agree our pillows are incredible and the bed is just as comfy. We are patently awaiting your fifth visit. See you soon, Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom whittier, ca

Perfect location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The hotel was great and beds comfortable....my only issue was the parking- had to either do valet or park at parking structure which was about $15-$18 for overnight parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. So glad you enjoyed the comfortable bed! Sorry you found the price of parking a bit steep. We truly offer one of the cheapest valet parking rates in downtown Portland and I am a little bias here but I do feel that our valet service can't be beat. Thanks again for the review and the 5 star review. Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, SK

LOCATION!!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Everything about this hotel works. For example you have forgotten, or run out of an item such as toothpaste they will give it to you no charge.
Cons: We found the a/c to be to loud so shut it off and opened the window but then we got a bit of the morning traffic noise.
Location: Perfect place if you have a dog with you and you like to walk as it is located on the edge of the park. It is close to light transit.
We have stayed in other hotels in Portland but love the location of RiverPlace. It is located beside the marina on the park but close to downtown and provides a nice walk along the river to downtown. The hotel is very quiet although we found our air conditioner to be too noisy for a restful sleep. Libations at 5 are a lovely way to end the day, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bar are both good and, I believe, uses locally sourced ingredients.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
"libations at 5" That sounds so nice. So glad to hear you enjoyed our location but so sorry you had trouble sleeping with a noisy air conditioner unit, we will get that fixed. You're correct about the locally sourced ingredients that is being served at our restaurant, 3 Degrees. Our Chef is very passionate that all his meats and veggies come from within 100 miles of the hotel. Thanks for the review and thanks for staying with us! Ryan