Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Lovely hotel on the waterfront. Several restaurants in walking distance . Great room. Nice amenities. Cheaper parking right down the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of the RiverPlace and thank you for the 5 stars. It is true you maybe able to find cheaper parking down the street but why not treat yourself to our amazing Valet service. Those independent garages will charge you each time you come and go and are not 100% secure. We have around the clock valet service in a 24 hour secured lot right on our property. You can come and go without any hassle. Next time give it a try, I promise its worth the extra couple of dollars. Cheers Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

river place

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: close to down town ,and it is right on the river. the walk to down town take a few minutes, and there are is a park right by the hotel .
Location: the location is excellent river and city right outside of the hotel
the staff at the hotel where friendly and helped with any thing that you needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thanks for your mention of the staff being the highlight of your visit. I will be sharing your review with the crew! See you soon, Ryan
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth,Australia

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Not much! Porters at front were very helpful and welcoming.
Cons: See above!
Location: Handy for city centre and river walk. Nice restaurants close by.
Very disappointing. On arrival there was no record of our booking which had been fully paid many months ago. We were made to feel very uncomfortable by the receptionist, and then she went to get her manager, and again it was quite an uncomfortable experience. We were then given an upgraded room which we found to be quite isolated from the hotel. The upgrade was not a great experience as the facilities were tired and old, and the bedroom was dark and at the back, missing out on the river view. Bathroom facilities in desperate need of upgrade, particularly when the actual cost of the room was over $1,100.00 per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Gosh I am so sorry for this disappointing experience. I will research what happened with the trouble of locating your reservation. I would like to apologize this made for such an uncomfortable experience. From the sound of things the upgrade to one of our Mariana View Suites wasn't the answer to make things right. I am surprised to hear that you felt the condition of these guestrooms were dark and tired. The entire hotel was recently remodeled in 2013. I will share your feedback with our operations team and we will address the issues you had. Thank you for sharing your feedback, I promise we will use it to improve. Kind Regards, Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location on river front

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Wanted a hotel within walking distance of downtown Portland. RiverPlace was perfect, great location, excellent appearance and excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Ryan , Hotel Management
We are so happy you were thrilled with our location and service. Our location is so unique, beautiful views with a calming atmosphere yet just steps away from the downtown core. It can't be beat. Hope to see you again soon, Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

The hotel was absolutely beautiful.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: N/A
Location: Right on the water. Numerous bars and restaurants within walking distance.
This was our first trip to Portland. Luckily we chose the hotel perfectly. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was spacious and comfortable. the restaurant on the hotel was very good, as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Glad that you enjoyed your first trip to Portland. I'm also excited to hear we were a major reason for such a lovely visit to our fine city. Till next time. Ryan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sun valley

Room ok

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Happy hour free water staff
Cons: Updating room food
Location: Great location walked everywhere
Room small needed to be updated a little noisy . No fan in bathroom . Staff very friendly great location food good not great . Overall it was ok but not great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Ryan , Hotel Management
I'm so sorry we didn't quite meet your expectations. Our guestrooms were recently updated, all the items are just a little over a year old. The next time you come to visit lets get you upgraded to a nice spacious suite. Thank you for your comments, we will use them to improve. Ryan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Staff was very accommodating/helpful/friendly. Location was great (loved the walkway along the water with little shops and restaurants). Room was too small and dim.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Ryan , Hotel Management
Thank you for your mention of the staff and their service. I am happy to hear they treated you so well. I would like to offer a suite the next time you come to visit, It will provide much more light and much more space to spread out. Hope to see you the next time you visit Portland. Ryan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Very classy quite

Posted May 20, 2015
I would have enjoyed it better If I made sure that my room was overlooking the River.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Ryan , Hotel Management
That's good advice if a river view is important to those looking to come and visit. We do offer courtyard views with a nice view of our garden area and also views of the downtown area but nothing beats the river views. Lets get you one the next time you stay at the RiverPlace. Cheers, Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellingham wa

wonderful retreat

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: clever and interesting decor, location, employees
Cons: restaurant
Location: bike path, if you haven't done the chinese garden make sure you do
Fantastic weekend retreat. Hotel was clean and well maintained, wonderful spot on the river and the river walk. Employees were amazing. Restaurant was a disappointment but absolutely everything else was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Ryan , Hotel Management
Thanks for describing our hotel as a retreat. We strive to make it feel like one. We have some fantastic summer programming that should even take this even further, with free yoga classes, s'mores hours etc. I hope you can come back and enjoy our retreat this summer. Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
we had a great time!! River front location was the best. Great staff. very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Why thank you very much! I love hearing you had a great time staying with us, we try our best to pack in as much fun as one can have no matter if you are visiting for business or pleasure. See you next time, Ryan