Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel overseeing the river

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Great experience and best services. We enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise Valley, Az

Fantastic Portland hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Really everything! Hip, comfortable, spacious, and great staff.
Cons: Restaurant and bar servers a bit slow.
I had read other reviews on the hotel that sold me. They were all spot on. From the front door to the room the service was wonderful. The room was very comfortable with an upgrade offered by the front desk. Don't know what the original room would have been like but this one was terrific. Super comfy beds and a location that allows you to walk on the river front and downtown. Very pleased with our choice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
I am a firm believer in choosing my hotels by guest reviews. It rarely if ever steers me wrong. So glad that they were so spot on and all so positive! Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Memorable 46 annaversary stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel was magnificant and the staff was curtious. We were helped and waited for every need.
Cons: Difficulty of getting to the hotel
Location: shopping, walking, seight seeing, places to eat and just sit and enjoy the city. Excellent location. We would go back.
We loved our stay at your hotel. It has raised the level of expectation wich we believe will be very difficult to match in other places we will stay. Very enjoyable and memorable. Thank you for the opportunity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Happy anniversary! Wow 46 years that is truly amazing. Thanks for celebrating with us. I feel sorry for those other hotels now with your new expectations! See you soon. Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the willamette river.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great staff, good food, low key but attentive to guest needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hi Jack, We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at the RiverPlace. Lets do it again soon! Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Great view of river, wine happy hour everyday, nice staff and housekeeping, awesome room, fabulous location and close to restaurants, bar, downtown. Loved our visit and will definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars! From the sound of things we nailed it in all areas. Laura we appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great First Impression

Posted Jun 19, 2014
So I booked my reservation through Expedia, same day. Take not offense expedia-ites, but under these circumstances, hotels usually treat you as a second-class citizen. Not here. I explained that it was my first visit, and that I'd like a nice first experience. Yes, I asked for an upgrade. Always a good idea from my perspective, but uncommonly granted when traveling on Expedia. This hotel was the exception. My courtyard view room was upgraded to a one-bedroom, top-floor condo with water-front view and fireplace. The front desk and wait staff were exceptionally friendly and accomodating wihtout being intrusive. 5-stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
We loved your review. We certainly don't treat anyone like a 2nd class citizen here. So glad that you could enjoy the Marina View Suite upgrade. Lets do it again soon. Ryan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cruising gal from Florida

Downtown charm

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a real charm to it, but it is tricky to find. There is a lot if traffic in that area and if you miss the turn it is a long way to backtrack. The room was tight, but very nice. The service was excellent. The surrounding area is small but quaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Sorry you had some trouble finding us. I so wish I could do something about this Portland traffic. If you don't plan on driving out of town while visiting Portland you can always use our great transit system or simply walk into the core of downtown within minutes. Thanks for nice feedback about our service! Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from New Jersey

Pretty close to perfect!

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We splurged on a suite which was absolutely worth it. I was worried that the decor would be too "woodsy" or traditional but I couldn't have been more wrong. The happy hour, particularly its view of the river, was wonderful. Had a great breakfast sitting outside overlooking the river. Bloody marys were terrific!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed our new decor. Our designer did such a wonderful job of bring in the local elements, in our case the nearby marina into his interior design. I agree with you its subtle and elegant. Thanks for the review. Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

On the water

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and clean hotel. Comfotable beds. Quiet room and quite large. Bar area and food was good. Great view of the river from the bar and resteraunt. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great view at night of the bridges and city lights. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. Glad you enjoyed your time here at the RiverPlace. See you soon! Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Small hotel with a great location.

Posted May 13, 2014
The location of this hotel is awesome. Nice view of the river. Easy to walk from here to anywhere downtown or along the river. Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice room. We would stay here again.