Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
we had a great time!! River front location was the best. Great staff. very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Why thank you very much! I love hearing you had a great time staying with us, we try our best to pack in as much fun as one can have no matter if you are visiting for business or pleasure. See you next time, Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walnut Creek, CA

Perfect overnight stay in Portland

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We visitef the U of O in Eugene with 2 high school seniors and stayed at RiverPlace the night before we flew home. It was the perfect way to end our trip. The room held the 4 of us comfortably. We all slept well. The hotel is in a beautiful location right on the river and was close to everything we wanted to hit for our short stay - Widmer, Powell's, Southpark and Voodoo. We can't wait to return to Portland and will definitely stay at RiverPlace again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Awesome place. Close to downtown and nice views of river. Great wine every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Ryan , Hotel Management
Thanks! How can you beat a free wine tasting every night!! Glad to hear you enjoyed the location and our lovely river views. Till next time. Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Consistently Excellent

Posted Mar 31, 2015
This is our fourth stay at this hotel. The staff is always friendly and extremely helpful. The bed is so comfortable, my husband wants to get their pillows for home. Great location, easy to walk, bike and enjoy Portland's fabulous outdoor lifestyle. Love to have coffee outside looking at the river. People and dog watching is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
I just love your review title. Thank you! I agree our pillows are incredible and the bed is just as comfy. We are patently awaiting your fifth visit. See you soon, Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom whittier, ca

Perfect location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The hotel was great and beds comfortable....my only issue was the parking- had to either do valet or park at parking structure which was about $15-$18 for overnight parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. So glad you enjoyed the comfortable bed! Sorry you found the price of parking a bit steep. We truly offer one of the cheapest valet parking rates in downtown Portland and I am a little bias here but I do feel that our valet service can't be beat. Thanks again for the review and the 5 star review. Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, SK

LOCATION!!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Everything about this hotel works. For example you have forgotten, or run out of an item such as toothpaste they will give it to you no charge.
Cons: We found the a/c to be to loud so shut it off and opened the window but then we got a bit of the morning traffic noise.
Location: Perfect place if you have a dog with you and you like to walk as it is located on the edge of the park. It is close to light transit.
We have stayed in other hotels in Portland but love the location of RiverPlace. It is located beside the marina on the park but close to downtown and provides a nice walk along the river to downtown. The hotel is very quiet although we found our air conditioner to be too noisy for a restful sleep. Libations at 5 are a lovely way to end the day, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bar are both good and, I believe, uses locally sourced ingredients.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
"libations at 5" That sounds so nice. So glad to hear you enjoyed our location but so sorry you had trouble sleeping with a noisy air conditioner unit, we will get that fixed. You're correct about the locally sourced ingredients that is being served at our restaurant, 3 Degrees. Our Chef is very passionate that all his meats and veggies come from within 100 miles of the hotel. Thanks for the review and thanks for staying with us! Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento

Best hotel in Portland for dogs

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Great location and amenities for dogs. Love the area. Just walk to anywhere. I'll Portland here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Ryan , Hotel Management
Our location is so ideal for guest traveling with their dogs. We are so lucky to have a large open park just steps from our front door. Also being a Kimpton hotel we just love pampering our 4 legged friends with all sorts of treats. Hope to see you guys back soon. Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the river in Portland.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This is a great hotel. The staff are super friendly. The amenities were great. They had coffee, hot chocolate, and a selection of newspapers in the morning. They had great bikes that we borrowed (yes borrowed not rented) to go for a ride along the river. The rooms were a little dated but nothing bad and they were very clean and well maintained. It was centrally located to everything in Portland and I will stay here again. The next time I'm in Portland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thanks! So glad that you enjoyed our winter amenity offerings. Although it hasn't felt much like winter around here. We can't complain about jumping on one of our bikes in the middle of February and cruising around the river. Till next time! Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The hotel was clean and pretty. All of the staff was very friendly. The hotel sits along the river so the view is beautiful with plenty to do within walking distance. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nor Cal

Gorgeous, welcoming hotel right next to marina and

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The décor was warm, welcoming, and comfortable. I love the craftsman style throughout the hotel.
My experience was relaxing and pleasant. The hotel lobby and restaurant felt more like a large home than hotel. The boardwalk with restaurant (McCormick & Schmidts), café, salon, boutique, etc., was super convenient. The hotel offers free bicycles to explore the boardwalk and surrounding area. I also like the hotels outdoor terraces which overlook the Willamette River and the marina.