Ratings based on 1,392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: comfy bed, nice shower, very friendly staff, great restaurant next door
Location: shopping, brewery, splash park
Great hotel. The description led me to believe it was much closer to "downtown" Portland, so this was disappointing. You must pay $25 per night for valet. And it is a hike to get to the trolley station if you are not used to walking. But, the hotel itself is lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Small things hurt

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nice bed, TV, restaurant view, shower
Cons: Training
Rooms were not ready at 4 after riding 205 miles and needing a shower, got offered some wimpy comps ($20) Could not get coffee makers out of the "closet", coffee pack was not sealed and spilled all over Noisy ventilation Bad service for breakfast, 3 people running around with no direction, training an issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Great beds, view, deck (even though mountainside). Very quiet. Big rooms.
Cons: Seems a bit pricey but we love the convenience so we are willing to pay for it. Get really frustrated with the valet parking.
Location: Convenient location to downtown.
We have stayed at River's Edge four times now. We are never disappointed except for it seems over-priced and we get tired of tipping the valets and paying a daily rate for parking when we could walk out the front door of the hotel and get our car ourselves. It is so convenient to downtown without all the chaos of downtown. Love having the riverside trail access right in front to the hotel (use it every day). Have yet to eat at Aquariva but it looks like a nice restaurant. Our daughter lives in Hillsdale in a one-bedroom house so we want to be close to her but can't stay with her so River's Edge fits the bill. The staff is always very cheerful and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel on the river, close to the street cars

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: We liked the location and the rooms. The staff was great and the value was good.
Cons: I didn't like paying $25 for the valet parking. The valet attendants, who were all nice and personable, still expect tips so more expensive....
Location: Nice to be on the river but only one restaurant near by. Location is OK if you want to ride the street car which we did but not for walking.
Everything was fine with our stay. There is a nice restaurant next to the hotel on the river. Food is good and service is great. No problems with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kim from so ca

lovely retreat

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beside the river with bike/walking path, the setting was lovely & quiet, the service quick & friendly. Aprox 10 mintes from the pearl, provides perfect retreat from urban bustle w/easy access to city activity. Riverside restaurant delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A.P.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Great hotel a little away from dowtown

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The river walk.
Cons: Breakfast
We stayed here for 4 nights. This hotel is very nice, but it is not near downtown. To go there, one needs to walk 10 min (not very nice walk at night) to get to the streetcar. The good thing is that the tickets for public transportation is $1 per ride or $5 for the day. They have bikes to lend and a complimentary service for taking you into the city, which is very convenient at night. The rest is ok but breakfast is only at the rest so we ended up walking to a Deli to have breakfast every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very nice, a little far from downtown

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: near by trail, rooms, spa
Cons: no view from my room
Location: far from downtown, no shopping and only a few restaurants around
very nice hotel, great river bank, nice rooms, mine did not have ant view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rivers Edge Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The hotel is very nice for one that is not brand new. The staff was great and the hotel rooms very clean and well kept. The only recommendation I have is they need to update their TV's
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Not Happy from California

Poor Customer Service & Not Honest

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
(1) Since I got a good rate, I thought I would ask about the room location and view. Frankly, I was totally lied to. Was told I had a nice view ofthe hills but not of the river. Though I did have a view of the hills, it was directly looking at and over the air handling units on the room... their description was a lie. (2) Vallet parking was comical - it took me 25 minutes (no joke) to get my car though I could see it about 75 yards away. (3) the bed have very poor support, very low quality. I havent written reviews but felt this important.