Ratings based on 1,426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Great hotel. Great views. Very clean. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Great location near downtown Portland. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Great location. Everyone was very nice. Stayed in both types of room, defiantly recommend the river view, much nicer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, but not a central location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
If you are looking for relaxation, this is your place. However, you will be "far" away from everything Portland has to offer. There is a shuttle to take you to the Max hub though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Genuine 4 Star Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, free wireless, LCD, riverview (trees), gym, trails
Cons: privacy between hotel rooms on the deck.
After reading the reviews I was a bit concerned about this hotel location and amenities. I was proven wrong. The hotel felt upscale and was a genuine 4 star hotel. We stayed in a Riverview King Room, which was good size, clean, quiet, and comfortable. The bonus was the deck. The hotel offers a spa, gym, morning coffee in the lobby, and river trail access. I loved having the deck, it would be nice if it had a bit more privacy, but really no complaints. We sat on it and had a glass of wine. If you want to feel like you are getting away from everything, yet have access to all city amenities, this place is great. If you want to be in walking distance of downtown (shops, museums, cafes), this might not be the hotel for you. But, after staying recently in two other four star hotels downtown, I will return to Rivers Edge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Debfrom Santa Cruz, CA

riverside getaway

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed overnight but hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The location is lovely and a morning walk/jog along the river is a great way to start the day. Decor is appealing and in good condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katherinefrom New Jersey

Great customer service

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved it. The front desk was remarkably accommodating. The rooms were beautiful. The location was ideal. It was our wedding anniversary and they brought up a bottle of champagne and some chocolate. Couldn't recommend this place any more highly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too expensive for what we received

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: beds
Cons: Food choices. A little too high end for hotel with children
Location: river was nice but I overlooked the fans and vent system
The hotel is by the river and that's nice. But for $300 a night and I overlooked the fans for the lower floor was horrible. The room was clean and nice and the beds were good. The hotel food was next door and again a bit pricy and not children friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SLC

Warm inviting hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We spent 3 nights at the River's Edge. The room was lovely and hotel staff were terrific. We had a great view without requesting one. The environs were quiet and the room well-appointed. The valets were always quick, though it is a little unfortunate to have to depend on valets to get your car in and out of the hotel parking. While the hotel itself was great, I would not recommend the restaurant. We waited 45 minutes to get our food. Some of our food did not ever get to us (toast, syrup). One of the dishes had a spoiled smell to it. Also I had selected an hour treatment at the spa. The technician only spent about 20 minutes and did not provide the complete treatment. She said she had to go to her "other job" and left the building. She was nice and the front desk staff were nice and reduced the price of my treatment accordingly... It was the ancillary services that really made our rating a 4 instead of a 5. But the hotel itself was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hoerthfrom Gresham

Decent romantic getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad. Valet parking was unexpected and a separate cost which I did not Ike. It would have been nice if there was a package deal for couples.