Ratings based on 1,520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with river view

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Nice staff, beautiful views/walking trails, great restaurant. No in room movies, spa nice but small/outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Bluff, Ca

Great Staff and nice property

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: privacy and staff
Location: portland
Nice rooms with good room service and a really nice veiw of the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastern WA

QUIET even in the city!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The service.
Cons: Fresh fruit (apples or bananas) to grab and go for walks on bike ride.
Location: Corbett Fish house, about 3 minutes away was fantastic and voodoo doughnuts was about 8 minutes away. (Driving)
I appreciated the prompt service. We were parked (by free valet) check in and in our rooms in less the 15 minutes! Staff was very friendly and informative. Love the fact that they offer fresh fruit infused water 24hrs a day in the lobby. Very nice refresher. The rooms were nice and the beds were extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and quiet hotel by the Willamette River

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Enjoyed the facilities including jacuzzi. They have a sauna. We also biked along the river path which was gorgeous with glorious springtime flowers. Good location between downtown and Lewis and Clark for those visiting students or checking out colleges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Nice and clean
Nice hotel, it was being renovated while I was there. I brought my 16 yr old son and 17 yr old nephew. Disappointed that the boys could not use the spa's facilities as they needed to be in the company of an adult male ( the spa had seperate facilities for males and females and I am female). In light of this I would not recommend the hotel to families with kids under 18.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom olympia, WA

Weekend fun

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We stayed at the hotel because it was close to the Columbia Sternwheeler. We arrived very early on Amtrak. At first the room wasn't ready, so we checked our bags and went to lunch. When we returned it still wasn't ready so I set them to wait. During that time however we heard staff offer another couple a $10 upgrade to a room that was ready. We requested that and were granted access. The room was spacious and pleasant and had a wonderful view of the river. One nice thing was that there were two comfortable chairs. I never can quite understand why hotels think only one person of a couple needs to be comfortable. The most unusual thing was the hotel shuttle priorities we were told that the shuttle would not pick us up at Amtrak, however they did deliver us to Amtrak for a return trip the hotel will take you to downtown but will not pick you up. However they did advise us of the streetcar availability. The hotel restaurant is very good and a couple of others are nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashland Oregon

Great Riverwalk location

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location, views, access to river trail, spa and restaurant. They also provide a one way shuttle to downtown.
Cons: Dont really like the parking situation (valet parking only) but I guess it is that way in most high density city accommodations.
This hotel is tucked away in the waterfront area of Portland with access to a great walking/biking trail and great views. It has a relaxed and sophisticated feel . The spa is lovely with steam, whirlpool and sauna with a very clean locker room with tea, and coffee service. Beds are wonderful with nice high threadcount sheets (Cant help it, Im a sheet snob!) Pets allowed. Nice restaurant on the grounds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced, under staffed, poor construction

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: proper staffing and maintenance - improve quality all around (if that is even possible, which I doubt)
Location: Nearby biking trail
The quality of construction is so port that your bed and room shake whenever someone enters or exits their room on the hall. Terrible, saggy cheap mattress on bed. Bathroom fan broken, shower door didn't close properly because it was of very poor quality. Supposed to be non-smoking when hallway smelled of cigarette smoke upon stepping out of elevator the night we arrived and nearby room occupants smoked on their balconies. This hotel otally under staffed at front desk and parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mountlake terrace, wa

Its okay, but nothing special.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: bike rental, nice spa area
We needed a place to stay a few nights in Portland. This was further from the action than we wanted to be. We were excited to try the bloody mary bar at the restaurant next door, but apparently they no longer do that. The hotel is being renovated and while it did say this on the website we somehow overlooked it. I don't care for the valet only parking option. Its seems like such an inconvenience when you want to come and go frequently through out the day. It also seems very high to have to pay an additional 25$ per night in parking which I never did see on the website. The restaurant closes early. I liked the spa area, but prefer a hot tub/sauna/steam room that I can use with my significant other rather than separate gender areas. The ability to check out bikes is a unique option but the trail out front was blocked by trees in one direction and construction in the other so our bike ride was cut short.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, no pool, little parking.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The staff members made our two night stay very pleasant. The room was somewhat small, but nicely furnished. I was disappointed that a hotel titled as a "spa" did not have a swimming pool only an "Adults Only" jacuzzi. The restaurant was classy, moderately priced, and the food was decent. No on-site parking and while the valets will park your car for free during the day, the overnight charge is $25 per! My lower rating for "facilities" reflected the building construction going on while I was there.