Ratings based on 1,392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel along on the river

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Great hotel, very comfortable. Staff was friendly and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed to relax

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Did not like the feather pillows and did not find out until check out they could of been changed. Something should of been in the room saying this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: Nothing open in the area to pick up a little snack or drink. Wished there was a store if not in the hotel then near it.
Location: Busing is within walking distance of the hotel.
couldn't ask for a better hotel; it was clean, neat and the staff couldn't be more helpful. 4 stars to not only the hotel but the entire staff as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience, even with toddler.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
We stayed at the River's Edge this week with our two year old for a quick family trip. We've been to Portland before, and this was our favorite hotel so far. The location was perfect, staff accommodating and forgiving of our wild child.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Great hotel. Great views. Very clean. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Great location near downtown Portland. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Great location. Everyone was very nice. Stayed in both types of room, defiantly recommend the river view, much nicer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, but not a central location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
If you are looking for relaxation, this is your place. However, you will be "far" away from everything Portland has to offer. There is a shuttle to take you to the Max hub though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from oregon

Genuine 4 Star Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, free wireless, LCD, riverview (trees), gym, trails
Cons: privacy between hotel rooms on the deck.
After reading the reviews I was a bit concerned about this hotel location and amenities. I was proven wrong. The hotel felt upscale and was a genuine 4 star hotel. We stayed in a Riverview King Room, which was good size, clean, quiet, and comfortable. The bonus was the deck. The hotel offers a spa, gym, morning coffee in the lobby, and river trail access. I loved having the deck, it would be nice if it had a bit more privacy, but really no complaints. We sat on it and had a glass of wine. If you want to feel like you are getting away from everything, yet have access to all city amenities, this place is great. If you want to be in walking distance of downtown (shops, museums, cafes), this might not be the hotel for you. But, after staying recently in two other four star hotels downtown, I will return to Rivers Edge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too expensive for what we received

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: beds
Cons: Food choices. A little too high end for hotel with children
Location: river was nice but I overlooked the fans and vent system
The hotel is by the river and that's nice. But for $300 a night and I overlooked the fans for the lower floor was horrible. The room was clean and nice and the beds were good. The hotel food was next door and again a bit pricy and not children friendly.