Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, LA

Best Value Airport Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: location, clean room, great cable
Cons: screens on the windows
Location: fly fly fly
I needed a hotel for about 6 hours before a 6am flight and this was just about the cheapest I could find that I hadn't stayed at yet. It doesn't look like much from the outside but the staff was pleasant. I don't know if all the rooms are the same, but I was in the 3 story building at the room had obviously been recently redone. Very clean, nice bed, nice bathroom, good TV/cable, AC. It took about 7 minutes to get to the airport rental return which was fine. What else do you want from an airport hotel?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakewood, CO

Affordable clean hotel near airport.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Clean and spacious.
Cons: It would have to be moved to a different part of town and then it wouldn't be close to the airport so it wouldn't be what we needed.
Location: There's a "dive bar" right across the street that is your typical dive bar but the chicken strip dinner is reputed to be very good.
We visit Oregon often and have stayed here before because they are reasonably priced and provide a shuttle to the airport. This hotel is clean and comfortable. The rooms are spacious and provide decent amenities. The staff is polite and professional. The area isn't the greatest but that is often found near major airports. We did not feel unsafe though. As of matter of fact, we walked from our room to the mini mart near the hotel at dusk and didn't feel uncomfortable. The hotel provided shuttle had us to the airport in 10 minutes. We will stay here again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Expedia's 40% got me TERRIBLE Rodeway Inn

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Staff at desk was the best part of place itself. 2 guys were outstanding. MAX was a 5 minute walk and that was great. Good location off HWY.
Cons: Put a shelf in # 372 to at least hang clothes. Some people need that. I was hanging clothes on pictures. Better staff for cleaning and soundproof #372
Location: MAX being nearby was great. Found excellent Vietnamese place to eat a couple times although more in city for that.
Rodeway Inn's Desk checked me in and he was really helpful, but he put me in the worst room in the place. 3'd floor next to a 4 lane busy road. No closet of shelf to hang suits. Black hair in bathtub. Traffic was so loud, I had to ask to change since I came off a 15 hour drive. I was staying 4 days for convention. Expedia picked this hotel out for me with their discount. I have used other companies, will not use Expedia again. New help at desk. 1 guy who was indifferent and another lady told me couldn't switch because they had other reservations. I was told I could change next in afternoon. I couldn't because of meetings. So much bad happened in my 4 days, I was downstairs every day for something. Highlights-no hot water so missed a meeting because they couldn't find a room for me to shower, I was told they'd move me (2 days have already passed). When I checked back, nobody had checked to see if any room was ready. I had to go. Next day, back at 4:14 pm, room still wasn't clean. I was leaving morning and just wanted to relax before dinner, so opted out of getting room cleaned. When I complained, desk was ok, but said I needed to e-mail manager. I took his e-mail address and will write him. The place is next to MAX, so that was great. I took one clerk's advice and had fan on all the time and it's noise drowned out the traffic. Cleaning staff wasn't great, but hey, I don't walk in their shoes, maybe there is a reason. Worst experience I have ever had with US hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Haven, CT

Nice place, no complaints

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: great price, nice amenities
Cons: fridge and microwave in the room?
Location: Not super far from the city center, but still a bit of a commute. Luckily, there's a Max station within easy walking distance
Great price for a pretty nice room! I wish it had a fridge and microwave, but I lived without it. The bed was super comfy, and a good amount of space made packing my bag easy. Location isn't terrible, there is Max station in very close walking distance. It took about 45 mins to get to downtown from there, but it was an easy ride. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

空港に近いホテル

Posted Apr 11, 2015
空港までRed Lineですぐの距離にあります。空港とダウンタウンの間で、安く宿泊するには悪くない場所だと思います。チェックアウトの際は、空港へのシャトルバスも使用できます。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dusty rooms....

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Our room is unfortunately dusty and the exhaust is noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Vancouver BC

Great as expected

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bad, and room size.
Cons: Fix the TV cabinet
Clean room with all the basics for a good night sleep. Even being close to the Airport, noise was not a factor at all. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Great experience. Front desk went above and beyond to give us information about downtown Portland. Thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond, WA

Rude employees and smelly room

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The bed was a king size and pretty comfortable.
Cons: Curtains should close all the way, employees should actually smile and be friendly, and rooms should not smell terrible.
Location: It's close to the airport. Not much nearby in terms of entertainment, but it's not a far drive to downtown.
I don't expect much when I'm paying less than $60 for a room, but this was disappointing. I travel quite a bit and I'm always on a budget, so I've stayed at more cheap motel rooms than your average person. I don't usually write reviews, but this one was so bad that I felt the need to elaborate on my experience. Upon check in, there was a line, which is no big deal. However, what was really irritating is that once someone started helping us, she suddenly told us that it was time for her to leave and literally walked out the door. In all of my customer service jobs, I've always been taught to finish helping your customer before clocking out. We had to get back in line to be checked in by the next girl, who was not at all friendly. We got to our room, which was on the ground floor, and noticed that though we asked for two hotel keys, only one of them actually worked to get into our room. As soon as we walked in, the smell hit us. It was a non-smoking room but smelled like it had been smoked in for years- the stench was almost intolerable. We left for the evening, and when we got back and went to bed, we noticed that the drapes not only didn't close all the way, but were full of holes. I tried standing outside the room and looking in, and if I tried I could always see inside to the bed. Disturbing! The next morning when we were packing up, I noticed that the smoke smell had permeated all of our clothes. I left highly disappointed and smelling like an old bowling alley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
If you want a room to sleep in before or after a flight, this place will do just fine.