Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location on the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Quiet. Nice location on the beach and close to pier. Separate sleeping quarters for the kids, and a small kitchenette which I was not expecting.
Cons: Outside of hotel is nicely updated. Rooms could use some updating.
Location: Beach. Pier. Shopping.
Stayed for a two day stop over while traveling in Maine. Nice, quiet location on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Burlington, VT

Great spot, right on the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Usually we stay north of the pier, but found the Sea Cliff while searching online and would stay there again in the future. It's right on the beach, had a nice pool/hot tub and was in a good location in terms of not being too far from all the shops, but far enough away that it was never to noisy/congested either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Fabulous room on the beach

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: See above, but the view overlooked the ocean. Peaceful, easy to get to beach. I hope to return.
Cons: I was told a room number that didn't exist, and I repeated it twice to make sure. However, the clerk was on site and came to check on us eventually.
Location: Beach. There's also a boardwalk type park down the beach to the north but we didn't go. Ferris wheel, etc.
Loved it. Just over a dune from the beach, we heard waves crash when outside. Room had futon plus bed, fridge, and two person hot tub in the corner. We were upstairs in the annex nearer the beach--no elevator, so check which room you book. Pool, outdoor hot tub, and spigot for washing off feet were all inside the fence. Boardwalk to beach. Parking in your own assigned spot so no scrambling for a place. Office staff accommodating about after 9pm check-in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

ha Girls Rd Trip

Posted Jun 11, 2015
We had a 2 bedroom suite which was good. Hotel older but at the beach. No elevator hard for we 3 ladies with our luggage It was a nice stop from our road trip up Maine coast landmark restaurant was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
The room was very clean and the staff was very nice. Great location steps from the beach. This is not fancy by any means. The rooms are old, but clean. I was expecting much worse. I was pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, Ny

excellent hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
right on the beach by the ocean, great time with heated pool and hot tub. only down sides are the very late check in at 3pm and check out at 11. also there IS NO SMOKING ON THE PROPERTY, only two spots and not anywhere for a single parent to go with their kids...far away from the rooms... I was very upset 😳
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EG, NY

Relaxing stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Loved the outdoor large Spa, benches on the beach, our patio and view of the ocean from our room #7. Large outdoor grills are there if you need them.
Cons: Toilet seat was very low. No make up or not make up the room signs.
Location: Location was at the end of the beach and quieter then by the pier. Liked their beach access.
Nice place at the end of OOB. Had a relaxing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunmore, Pa

Clean Room. Close to Pier.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: No Complaints
Location: Close to laundry, restaurants, Pier, Amusements and 50yrds from Shore
Staff was courteous, Friendly. Responsive. Facilities were exactly what my family expected. Centrally located to the Pier and loads or great restaurants and attractions. Walking distance to the Pier. Plan on returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, Or

Nice motel, close to beach

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Nice setting. Enjoyed jacuzzi in room and futon in sitting area. Helpful staff.
Cons: It would have been nice to have guest laundry. Coin-op nearby, but very! expensive!
Location: Right on beach. Amusement park nearby.
We booked on-line, then were able to upgrade to a nicer room with a jacuzzi and ocean view. Stayed two days. Enjoyed outside hot tub, walked on beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

closest hotel to the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: staff and service, the rooms are quiet
Location: 10 min walk from center and all atractions
nothing bad to say, the staff was great and the location was on the beach.....10 min walk for center Old Orchard