Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland,me

nice hotel close to the beach and all the action!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: right downtown
Cons: a little updating outside!
Location: rides food stands and the pier!
had a one last summer fling enjoy the rides and food , pizza and pier fries!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, but also right on a RR track.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Not a good place to go, this hotel is in need of major repairs. Broken door latches, no amenities and very aged. Not as described on the Expedia site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord NH

Dont bother

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Pool but what about umbrellas for the tables and adequate sitting.
Cons: Get the wifi to work, update the rooms like the shower curtain had mold on it and screens for the windows, Give each room 2 outdoor chairs to sit.
No wife unless you are near the office, the ice machine is old and out of order. Rooms are old and need updating. No chairs to sit outside of room to enjoy the weather, Only positive is the pool but full of kids so could not enjoy that either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairhaven, MA

Great Location BUT that's about it...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: LOCATION...literally a 2 minute walk to pier/amusement park/beach.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated...it looks like they have not been touched since the place was built.
The staff at check in where very pleasant and helpful. Our room was ready on time and they were accommodating with parking as we had two vehicles. The room itself was nothing to brag about. The furnishings were extremely dated, the bedding did not match, stains on the carpet. Although the room appeared to be clean, it just felt so dirty. I personally would not stay hear again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NH

Close to all activity

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Clean the carpets and modernize the furnishings a bit.
Location: One block from everything Old Orchard Beach has to offer. Excellent location if you don't have to be right on the beach. No need to drive anywhere.
This was our first trip to Old Orchard Beach and the Seabreeze. The hotel was pretty much what I expected. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was large with a small kitchenette which was great to keep our beverages cold. We didn't need to use it for anything else. The carpet in the room looked like it hadn't been changed out in 25 years. Stains everywhere, which really grossed me out. However, the room, bathroom, and even the pool area were clean, not new by any means. The beds weren't bad and the a/c worked fine. Be aware of the trains. Our room was literally 20 feet from the tracks. And yes, the trains run through the night. This hotel is extremely close to everything you want to do at Old Orchard. The pier, shopping, dining, beach is only a block away...very convenient. If the carpet gets cleaned, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again because of the proximity to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MA

Next to beach, very affordable, highly recommend!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Affordability, cleanliness, size. Proximity to beach.
Cons: Slightly bigger TVs? Really, not much.
Location: The BEACH! Obviously ;) Get a buzz on at the bars, go on the rides, walk the beach, shop, etc.
On a whim, we decided to stay the night at OOB. Found this hotel online via expedia available for Saturday night as we requested, and extremely affordable. Working A/C was great, room size was perfect. Comfortable, cable TV, full size fridge/freezer, mini kitchen. Pretty much everything you'd need. A 5 minute walk to the beach at night, if that. Turned a fun day into a perfect mini day/night vacation. Very glad we stayed here. Surprised at the low ratings; one room had a broken A/C, but the Motel had it at discount and some lucky family took it since it was a nice night outside. Very fairly run. Will likely be back in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Did not get the room that I reserved. Room was dirty, worn down, smelled and had no towels. The door barely shut and locked. We did not even stay in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BeachLover from Massachusetts

Close to everything!

Posted Aug 13, 2013
After reading some of the reviews I was a little skeptical about staying here but because I waited so long to plan a getaway I took my chances. I'm glad I did, I would stay here again. Staff was friendly and the room was clean. The pull out sofa could use a better mattress but other than that no complaints. My daughter brought a friend so the extra bedroom came in handy.
3 out of 5
by A.M. from South Coast,Ma.

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: A very short walk to beach and shops.You parked the car and didn't have to drive anywhere.
Cons: They needed a nite stand in the bedroom.The lamp was on a kitchen chair.
Location: You can't beat the location right in the heart of Old Orchard.The beach is beautiful,great amusement park,shops,candy store,restaurants.
It's an ok place to stay not worth the peak season price they charge tho. Could of been alot cleaner.Kitchen floor was not mopped and a few cobwebs needed to be knocked down. If you plan on cooking bring your own pots and pans. There was one small pitted frying pan that had seen better days,a small saucepan and a strainer.That's it! When the toilet was flushed it made a loud ringing noise. The Amtrack train ran thru the back yard blowing the whistle all hours of the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy and in need of repair

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Check in staff was polite.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Popular beach resort location. Property is taking advantage of demand for lodging, charging top rate for "roach motel" room.
Made a reservation for 2 nights, but couldn't stay for one. Staining and dirty rugs, horrible smell, furniture to dirty to sit and/or sleep on, broken bathroom sink faucet (cold water not available), closet doors broken and leaning against the wall. Overall the worst I have seen and they charged $250 per night (weekend/summer rate)! Unacceptable.