Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ask and ye shall receive.. If there's availability

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Central location, trolley car stop, light rail stop, highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The bed, and its location.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, our room was lovely and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have stayed in while travelling. The bathroom is a bit on the small side, cosy for 2, but otherwise a lovely room. It is in a good location to see the Pearl District and downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Comfortable Boutique Hotel in Portland

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Great location; comfortable bed; big TV's with premium channels; WiFi that was fast; high-end bed and bathroom linens; and high-end toiletries.
Cons: Shelf space and lighting in bathroom.
Location: Downtown, on tram line, close to The Pearl.
We only stayed at the Sentinel for one night, but we'll be back. The Sentinel is a modern boutique hotel in two vintage older Portland buildings, the former Seward Hotel built in 1909, and Portland's original Elks Lodge. The former is built in the Viennese influenced Early Modern and Modified Arts and Crafts style, and the later is a terracotta faced Italian Renaissance building. The floors and ceilings in the lobby and public spaces have been beautifully restored and are furnished beautifully. We had a lovely suite on the 6th floor that was elegant and comfortable with a large flat screen TV with premium channels in each of the two rooms, a fireplace in the bedroom, WiFi that worked well, a very comfortable king sized bed, wonderful sheets, and a pleasant view of Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leawood , kansas

Romantic Weekend in Portland

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Awesome hotel with amazing decor and a very personal feeling. Warm and inviting spaces- impeccably decorated. We enjoyed hanging at the bar and the food was good! Staff was super friendly and accommodating . It was easy to walk to downtown restaurants and attractions . Would go back in a heartbeat !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Customer Service

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Humming noise in bathroom should be eliminated
Location: Fantastic location..everything is close
Excellent place....better most four stars I have stayed at...the best employee group I have ever encountered at a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel was beautiful. Everyone was really nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful, reasonably priced hotel in West End

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Great hotel with old world charm mixed with all the modern features you need. Large room with a very large bathroom. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in downtown Portland and especially those who want a "Portland experience."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kings Beach, CA

Cute boutique hotel in great location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The accommodations were fantastic. Fully stocked mini-bar with refreshments, beautiful lobby, great bar "Jackknife" attached to the lobby with a fantastic whisky selection and a mean Moscow Mule, centrally located. My only criticism is that after a full night bar-hopping on the town my partner and I were really looking forward to the "24-hour room-service" that was advertised on the website and in the hotel room, but were very disappointed. We were told they only had cold turkey sandwiches left from the restaurant. Ehh...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Very nice hotel and rooms With the exception of one bell captain none of staff knew where any of the sites were located or best ways to walk or drive. The front desk had to look up everything. If they correct this issue I would rate a 4.7
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CBJunkie from Phoenix

Parking fee is expensive!

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was fantastic, with the exception that parking was $36 per night. We paid it the first night but decided to park for under $20 somewhere else the second night.