Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Southern Oregon

Great service and location.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Restaurant and lounge staff went above and beyond.
Cons: Update carpet and overall d├ęcor.
Location: Good central location.
Vey comfortable stay, staff was great. The Las Vegas carpet kind of gave it a retro disco feel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable Beds, morning breakfast was very good
Cons: General safety of property, replace carpets in rooms, flat screen TV's, stale smell everywhere.
Checked in on a rainy Sunday night. Front desk clerk was very slow and did not give clear directions to our room. My daughter and I wandered around in the dark, passing several shady looking characters, for a good 15 minutes before finally finding it. I opened the door, took one look, and called the office. For some reason they decided it was a good idea to put two women in a ground floor room with a large window right on the road through the parking lot. I could have reached out the window and touched any car going by. I called and asked for a safer room. I had to hike back up to the office to get a new key. Fortunately this room felt safer. The room was clean, as long as you kept your socks on. I will say the bed was comfortable. The TV was old-style, the clock radio set 30 minutes fast which caused us a few moments of panic the next morning. The ice machine on our floor did not work, nor the machine on the floor above.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Very bad, no internet, they say free breakfast but they gave coupons
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emeraldgreen from Vancouver BC

Yes, it's an older property, but clean

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Renovations, update furnishings
Location: Convenient to all amenities in Beaverton
Many of the reviews mention how it's an older property, and indeed it is. Cable channels are limited, and the room is dated, but we were happy to get the room at a spring special discount and found the bathroom and room itself to be clean--which counts for us. Hotel/restaurant staff were friendly and courteous. One problem: when a maid left the deadbolt out on the door, which made it accessible to anyone after she left. Not so good. We told the manager, who only said it would be reported to housekeeping. Lots of families stayed at the hotel while we were there and it was busy, but not noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gets the job done

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Cons: Remodel
Location: Passed by a few restaurants, convenience stores, 2 strip clubs, and a church from the freeway to the hotel. How's that for selection?
I stayed mid-week and they did not seem overly crowded. Rate was reasonable, but this place is old. Room was clean enough and the staff was friendly. Limited choices for the free breakfast, but at least they are made to order. Don't expect a quick five-minute breakfast, but still better than a standard continental plus waffle machine that everyone else has.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chastity from m

Beaverton shilo

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Hotel was nice. Beautiful fountain. Very comfortable bed. Facial wash cloth was stained (really gross). Upon arrival sliding glass door was cracked open, traveling alone with a toddler was scary for safety reasons. Although upon departure I noticed there was a pvc pipe door stopper. Breakfast was very delicious but dissatisfied with options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard hotel, nice breakfast

Posted Mar 31, 2014
A bit out of the city with only a short drive. Apparently busy hotel as the restaurant was slow service and seemed overwhelmed with the "free breakfast"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Great service, clean, excellent value

Posted Mar 30, 2014
This was a great spot for us, we needed to be close to OHSU and is why we chose it based on the price and reviews. It was perfect for our family of 4, with an awesome HOT sit-down breakfast included every morning, buffet on the weekend! While the hotel itself is older, the room was great and clean. Will definitely stay again if the need arises!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Washington state

Quiet and comfortable at good price, not fancy

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Price, setting. Courtyard, pool and deck areas are a nice view from many rooms.
Cons: Some updating/maintenance of rooms: rugs, faucets, lampshade, etc. Also, does no one know to turn/flip mattresses so the most used sides don't sag?
Location: We were there for a family funeral, did not explore. I believe the zoo, botanical gardens and major hospital are fairly nearby.
Main hotel building is lovely with lots of wood and nice architecture. Room was a good size, even with 2 queen beds, and walls in our building were well-built, did not hear a thing. Restaurant food excellent with interesting choices, too few servers for breakfast. The room was comfortable and functional, but dated. Rug had spots/bleach marks; sink faucet had to be just so to not leak, lamp shade barely hanging on. But we are not picky. The beds were clean and not too saggy, food good, landscaping pretty and it served its purpose well. My mother left her new phone on bed when we went out for many hours. We returned to find it safely set on the dresser, retrieved by the maid from under the bed (discovered while vacuuming under the bed!---so-so room cleanliness issue is due to age, not maids).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna

Love the staff

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and free breakfast!
Cons: There can be a self-serving breakfast station for condiments so it won't be too busy for the staff - thus less waiting time for guests.
Location: Lots of restaurants on Canyon.
This was a really interesting hotel. The layout of the common area may seem outdated, but we really enjoyed it. It was different and fun. The staff was incredibly friendly, and you get free continental breakfast every morning of your stay. We got our room with king size bed for super cheap through Expedia. So we were able to save a lot of money for other things. There was a lady who complained about the taste of coffee she got for free at the hotel. If you want the best quality hotel, you will obviously have to pay a lot more money for a different hotel.