Ratings based on 1,427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great for families

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The room was so spacious with a separate sitting/dining area. There were two sinks, one in the bathroom and one outside. There was also a drying line for wet swimwear in the shower. The indoor pool was well sized and the spa jacuzzi was large. The onsite restaurant was convenient for a quick bite to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We were there four nights I. A king suite. Excellent location. Although the hotel is older, it was great accommodations for a great price and includes breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

Portland airport hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The hotel staff are nice but it's really old and shows it's age. Restaurant was good and service was great. $145 was way over priced. Honestly we had antique tv's to go with the antique decor 1970s call wanting its stuff back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Large suites, made to order breakfast in the restaurant, free airport shuttle
Cons: Deoderize the cigarette smoke smell
Location: Close to the airport and a major freeway
I've stayed at Shiloh Inn's before and loved it, but this time I was disappointed. When I arrived at 2am the room I was given smelled like smoke and they didn't have another one available. The staff did get some deodorizer and sprayed the room and gave me a different room the next day which was much better. The entire hotel needs some updating, it's stuck in the 80's. The restaurant is nice and the hot made to order breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Breakfast was a great deal. Free beer was a nice touch. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Sincerely, A. Fullerton-General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Very convenient to airport and other.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Close to airport, easy access.
Cons: Faucet in entry vanity needs a spout, tv in bathroom needs to be fixed or removed.
Location: Close to airport.
Stayed two nights. Included breakfast was scrambled egg mix, bacon, fried mini potato tots and cut fruit (melon mix) served in adjacent restaurant (felt need to tip wait staff...). OK but boring. Had trouble finding parking space after late arrival first night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback. Please visit us again soon. Sincerely, A. Fullerton-General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auberry, California

Quiet airport location

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Loved the room...cleaniless, quietness, and amenities.
Cons: I like a bright dining room, but that is minor.
Location: Airport is close.
Even though this hotel is very close to the airport, we could hear no aircraft. Sleep was sound and the bed was very comfortable. We loved having 2 sinks separate from each other so one person could shower and use the toilet while another still had a sink to access. A door also gave privacy and sound protection to the shower, toilet, and sink area. Very well designed hotel room. The hotel is large so it we were uncertain just where the dining room was. The dining room is dark, but the staff made up for anything lacking there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our amenities. We hope to see you again on your next travel to Portland, Oregon. Sincerely, A. Fullerton-General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A trip in time back to 1989

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Huge rooms for the price. Easy-to-access location.
Location: Hop, skip and a jump to the cutting-edge food options on Alberta and Mississippi.
The decor may be a bit dated -- see the Shilo Inn logo etched in the glass partition above the minibar -- but you can't beat the room size for the price. Plus, everything was immaculate and well maintained. The TV in the bathroom was a particularly nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Quiet yet good access to airport

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great value including excellent breakfast. We used laundry Services as well, very convenient room set up for families. Also comfortable bed and excellent bathroom facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. Please come visit us again soon. Sincerely, A. Fullerton-General Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Noisy, noisy, noisy.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I really liked the easy and ample access for taking my dog out for walks. Grass and walkways everywhere. Very nice. Grreat customer service by staff.
Cons: Get a handle on the LOUD families and their NOISY children. Could hear the hyperactive brats running up and down the floors at all hours. BAD!
Location: Close to airport. Close to IKEA. Easy access to freeways.
What I got was that this place is very family/group oriented. Many conveniences at location, for the most part, but I would have rather have stayed in downtown Portland. Great staff. Everyone was very helpful, friendly, and accommodating. Clean place, but it was one of the noisiest places I have ever stayed. Could hear the kids upstairs running and jumping, and hear when people they took showers, flushed the toilets, etc. Would probably not stay here again because of the noise factor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. I apologize for the noise; we are a bustling airport property. I apologize on behalf of the traveling families with children. I can only imagine the energy level one might have after being cooped up on a flight. I will instruct the staff to keep a closer eye on them. We do hope to see you again next time you travel. Sincerely, A. Fullerton, General Manager