Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, Canada

A good value a decent place to stay.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The breakfast could be better stocked.
Mostly this was a great place to stay. Unfortunately, the "breakfast" was a waste of time. The waffle batter ran out as did the milk for cereal and there were no coffee cups left. And it wasn't time breakfast to be done yet - we still had half an hour. We were told that stock would be refilled until Thursday (this was on Tuesday).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pool was nice, room clean and well-outfitted. Overall it was restful and clean. At breakfast they ran out of forks, spoons, and trash space. It would be good to have staff checking the breakfast room frequently.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, short on staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Central location, close to main highways.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: 20min drive to Portland.
Location of hotel is not bad. About 15/20 minute drive to Portland and near places to eat (i.e. Burgerville, Tacobell, etc). There were some ants at our hotel, so, we couldn't leave any food out. There was only one person at front desk helping people check-in and out. This caused a 20minute wait when checking-out. Overall, nice staff though and comfortable stay if it's just for a night or 2.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for a on-the-move one-night stop

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Outdated facilities and very limited breakfast. The decoration is old, 70-ish. It's like a motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blaine

mostly ok

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: breakfast was skimpy , dining area was teeny larger tv bathtub needs slip proof mat
Location: Peaches were ready to be picked nearby
Robert in the office was very helpful. large, clean, quiet room convenient location, easy access from freeway The key cards to the hall and room were useless. I spent more time running back and forth to the office to exchange them or have them redone. Others had the same problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Old, Loud, &Depressing

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Had to get 4 new room keys as other guests and ours never worked. Comforts were filthy. TV is from 1980s and picture so dark and distorted could not see any detail to enjoy. Doors slammed All NIGHT LONG! Dark, dank, and depressing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from northern Washington

Good but not the best

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Fine
Cons: Size of the handicap room==Bathroom was as big as the rest of the room
Location: Only stayed teo nights-Hotel was off the main street aqnd almost missed the sign due to major traffic.
Nice hotel the handicap room was improved with a wheelchair accesibill bathroom and shower. but the room itself was to narrow and did not allow a chair to travel the complete room thus limiting TV viewing by the handicaped person. bummer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Let me think about that...
Cons: New carpet and paint. This was obviously a smoking facility at one point and it still smells like such. Bigger breakfast area. Better coffee in rooms.
We spent 200 dollars for a room that smelled terribly, was in poor condition (stained carpet, dingy walls in need of paint, outdated decor and a TV that didn't work properly, not nearly enough parking, not even a full bathroom (it had the sink on the outside of the bathroom). Breakfast? Well it had about 4 tables stuffed into a tiny back room and about 30 guests all trying to make waffles. Do not stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Portland, Maine

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Clean, quiet, and close to freeways and resturants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, thank you for your recent review on Expedia regarding your recent stay at the Salmon Creek Shilo Inn. We hope to see you soon on a return visit. Best regard, Tim Laib, General Manager
1 out of 5
by sam from Seattle

Hotel looks like an old apartment complex

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel looks like an old aparent complex. Staff in the lobby is dressed like homeless people. The fridge in the room had left over food from previous guest. Toilet was stained from previous guest. We asked the staff for one extra towel and the they told us they didnt have any extras... What??? Will never go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, I wanted to personally apologize for the bad experience you had on your recent stay at the Shilo Inn Salmon Creek. I appreciate you bringing the problems you experienced to our attention and assure you we will work on things better. Best regards, Tim Laib, General Manager.