Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, Wa

Convienent and nice.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Great price, very nice. Quiet. Staff professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Nice clean quite room. Was only there for a night, so I really have nothing else to say.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Covington, WA

Hotel itself was fine

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Too many people hanging around the entrances smoking making the halls stink, the lobby even smelled like an ashtray as well as the guy that checked us in. Gross! But the room was clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff training
The lights went out and we sat in the dark for several hours. They put a security deposit against our debit card. Even tho we paid the bill, the deposit was not removed for several days!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issue of the power outage, most of Salmon Creek had issues for many hours with no power. Our policy is that every guest must provide us with a Credit Card and hold $50.00 as a deposit. Upon checkout, it is released from us. If there was as issue receiving the money back on your card, you would need to contact your bank. I hope this clears things up! Sincerely, R. Hemstreet- General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
The stay was good. Everyone was helpful. Only problem was the TV remote. The TV worked fine but not the remote. I did not mention it until we check out as we were not in the room very much.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was just ok!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room itself was fine, the location was great. The pool was freezing cold, there was no towels in the pool area so we had to walk soaking wet and freezing back to our room (it was like 30 degrees outside). The breakfast was a joke, no milk for the cereal both mornings we were there, gross hard bagels. And I'm pretty sure that the coffee was not made fresh it tasted like it had been sitting overnight. The staff was nice. Overall the stay was fine. But they seriously need to do something about the free breakfast they advertise if they aren't going to do it right then maybe they just shouldn't have it at all. Thank god McDonalds was close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Efrainfrom Caca

Xoxoxo

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good gooing there agin
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

poor housekeeping

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was less the par. Poor housekeeping. I was consistently working and had no time to complain...figuring that the housekeeping would actually do their job. Since that is what they actually get paid to do... Then when I complained to customer service all I got was 15% off one night stay in the future! Seriously?! I paid a lot of money and all I get is a insult back. Because of their lack of care for customers, I will not stay at a shilo inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
A really good value. I've paid far more for less.