Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Meridian, Idaho

My stay in Vancouver

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I found the staff to be very friendly and welcoming. My room was very clean and the housekeepers in the morning when I seen them in the hallway said "good morning." They even asked if there was anything else they could do for me. My experience has been one of the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing Shilo Inns. Sincerely, R. Cosgrove-General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Staff were responsive and friendly
Cons: Internet
Not a first choice for accommodations if you plan on staying for more than one night. It's more suited for those who need a last minute 1 night stay who aren't too choosy. The layout of the inn isn't accommodating for moving items from the car to the room. The standard dbl queen room is a bit cramped. Internet is frustrating as it is sllooooowww and not a secured network. The pool doesn't look too inviting as it appears it isn't well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing Shilo Inns. Sincerely, R. Cosgrove-General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: staff was good
Cons: weekend housekeeping needs to finish their job.
Location: Joes crab shack a great place to eat.
People were great. housekeeping on the weekend was not as good as during the week. Phone did not work first two nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Shilo Inn & Suites Salmon Creek. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review as well as passing on your feedback in regards to the housekeeping staff. We will definitely work to improve the weekend services for our guests. Sincerely, R. Cosgrove General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is near everything you need.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Safe
Cons: Upgrade room decor
Location: great location...near 1-5 and 205.
The hotel was very comfortable, safe and in walking distance of everything I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at the Shilo Inn & Suites Salmon Creek. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.-Sincerely, R. Cosgrove General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lynnwood, WA

Old building

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Secure building.
Cons: Major renovation.
Location: It was near Skyview High School which was where our son had a percussion competition. Several restaurants nearby.
The building is old. The floor and carpet in our room was very uneven. Super small, old tv. This hotel needs some updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Shilo Inn & Suites Salmon Creek. We appreciate your feedback, and you’re choosing Shilo Inns. Sincerely R. Cosgrove-General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, Wa

Convienent and nice.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Great price, very nice. Quiet. Staff professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by shilo inns, Hotel Management
hank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. Sincerely, R. Cosgrove-General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Nice clean quite room. Was only there for a night, so I really have nothing else to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by shilo inns, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing Shilo Inns. Sincerely, R. Cosgrove-General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Covington, WA

Hotel itself was fine

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Too many people hanging around the entrances smoking making the halls stink, the lobby even smelled like an ashtray as well as the guy that checked us in. Gross! But the room was clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Seattle

Fine

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Uneventful...which is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff training
The lights went out and we sat in the dark for several hours. They put a security deposit against our debit card. Even tho we paid the bill, the deposit was not removed for several days!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issue of the power outage, most of Salmon Creek had issues for many hours with no power. Our policy is that every guest must provide us with a Credit Card and hold $50.00 as a deposit. Upon checkout, it is released from us. If there was as issue receiving the money back on your card, you would need to contact your bank. I hope this clears things up! Sincerely, R. Hemstreet- General Manager