Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamir from Seattle, WA

Close to 23rd, with fun restaurants, bars & shops.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Cons: TV could be upgraded. Heater could be improved to not be so loud
Location: The hotel was a five minute walk to NW 23rd Ave, in Nob Hill, which had tons of shops, restaurants, bars... Was a great location.
Room was right off the highway (but not close enough that you can hear it). It was very easy to find. Parking was free. Check in was a breeze. Room was ready. Got settled in, found our king bed. Bathroom with toilet and shower, then a separate sink with coffee maker and blow drier. Then a comfortable bed facing a microwave and mini fridge (no minibar - which I liked) and TV. The picture on the TV was a little grainy, but eh, who cares. To the side there was a lounge recliner and desk. We ran both the Heater and A/c during our stay. The heater was really loud ( my one and only complaint), but the A/C was fine. Had a restful night sleep, then continental breakfast was simple, but adequate... scrambled eggs, sausages, fresh waffle maker, cereal, breads, scones, muffins, fresh fruit, coffee and a selection of tea (I did not eat all of this, just listing what was offered). Checkout was a breeze. We stayed 2 nights. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and amenities.
Cons: Was a pleasure to stay there.
Location: Great restaurants, bars and clubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rootsroxyreggae from Moscow, ID

Comfortable stay, easy commute to downtown

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Quiet, relaxing atmosphere and safe surrounding neighborhood
Cons: Not within "easy" walking distance to downtown, but it's doable, or there's always public transit
Location: Easy to find, right off 30 and I-405
A friend and I took a spontaneous trip to Portland over the weekend and booked this place on a whim via the unpublished rates option. What a nice surprise! I have no complaints about this hotel. It was easy to find with lots of available (free!) parking space on site. The room was comfortable with a king sized bed, large flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, desk and armchair. The views from our third floor room were nothing spectacular (looking out onto industrial area), but nothing to complain about either. Hot continental breakfast was good, and the staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel was very quiet with almost no traffic noise from the nearby freeway entrance, and we didn't hear anything from our neighbors either. We were within walking distance to lots of quaint coffee shops, restaurants and boutiques in the Nob Hill district, as well as both bus (around the corner) and streetcar (5 min walk) stops. During the day we walked to downtown, which took about 15-20 minutes. If you're looking for a place with a vibrant night life nearby, this isn't it, but if you're looking for quiet and comfort within easy transit distance to downtown, give this a go for sure. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Convientant, with great staff.

Posted Dec 19, 2012
Great value for the money. What seems like a little out of the downtown area, actually was quicker to get to and from different places due to having a freeway exit two blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Boise

I'd stay here again....

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: Staff is top notch and VERY helpful. We came in on Thanksgiving Day. They found us a great restaurant open for dinner and in the neighborhood
Location: The hotel is in a great location for anyone shopping, etc in NW Portland. Easy on/off the freeway.
This is a comfy little hotel in a unique location. We love to shop and eat in NW Portland so this was exactly what we were looking for. The hotel is quiet, the rooms are comfortable, the staff is terrific, they have free off-street parking and serve breakfast. A great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Comfortable hotel.

Posted May 27, 2012
Friendly staff, we feel comfortable to stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base camp for walkers

Posted May 13, 2012
We liked everything about the stay. Only very minor issues - no paper on Saturday, bedside lighting a bit dim for reading, and late start (7 am) for Saturday breakfast. Very convenient for walking the Nob Hill district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great place at reasonable price

Posted Jan 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a very spacious room, with all the amenities one could ask for, including a little frig and microwave. Internet access was easy. The breakfast is very ample and well prepared. Very friendly staff. Plenty of off street parking. The location is on the edge of the NW shopping and dinning area, with some interesting shops and coffee/bakery places just a block away. A block in the other direction is the tasting room of Clear Creek Distillery, which make awesome brandies and liqueurs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Silver Cloud Inn

Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved the eclectic neighborhood that was within walking distance around the corner from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Spokane, WA

Portland gem.

Posted Dec 26, 2011
We love this neighborhood, with dozens of interesting eating places, but still quiet. It is also so convenient to the trolley, so you can avoid the giant hassle of parking a car downtown. All around the best possible group of choices for convenience. The the management of the hotel is first class, too.