Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho Falls, ID

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The reasonable rates and oatmeal offered for breakfast and comfortable beds and indoor pool
Cons: Perhaps a larger indoor pool
Location: Excellent location, near shopping and restaurants
The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, the breakfast was good and the price was affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Easy to find & conveniently located.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location
We stayed just one night, but found everything to be to our satisfaction. The staff was very kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in Hillsboro!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
All of the staff were kind and helpful - the pool was nice (maybe could have been a couple degrees warmer). The room was comfortable and clean. I could not have asked for a better situation for our family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Kim Ortiz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about the SpringHill Suites by Marriott - Hillsboro! I am so happy that our hotel was a great fit for your family and we look forward to seeing you again when you are back in the Hillsboro, OR neighborhood!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Snohomish, WA

Nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The hotel was clean and well maintained. Nicely decorated. Breakfast was good, but more yogurt and fresh fruit should be added.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, OR

Kicked out early

Posted Dec 15, 2014
My family was staying the weekend in Hillsboro for an athletic event. We booked this hotel because they had late checkout. When we arrived on Friday we made arrangements for late Sundsy checkout. Come Sunday at 6am we were told we could not have late checkout because too many others had already been granted late checkout. I questioned the timing as we had arranged on Friday. I had to scramble to pack and it made for a very stressful morning. Will not stay here again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Kim Ortiz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our SpringHill Suites - by Marriott hotel. I am so sorry that your experience with our hotel ended on this note. My family travels for soccer events and I understand the need for a late checkout on these busy weekends. While apologizing to you for the miscommunication, our supervisor offered to let your family stay until 2pm as you requested but my records show that you left at 10:30am and did not take the offer to stay. It is always our goal to provide excellent service and to help wherever we can to make your stay productive. Please accept our sincere apologies for our service error.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good location for visiting Friends on Thanksgiving

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: noise reduction in the rooms from appliances or noise proof walls
Location: shopping center, restaurants, train station that takes you to anywhere in Portland so you don't have to deal with parking and traffic
For someone whose cleanliness is most important, I rate this hotel as VERY clean (rooms, hallways, entrance, etc.) comfortable beds, but at night, it s a bit noisy as the walls are not noise proof and the fridge in our room was noisy too- and w/o a freezer. I loved the room colors, very spacious, and the covers are very soft and warm. Room temperature was perfect even though that week, the temperature in Portland was at freezing point. it's located in the middle of a store compound where I managed to buy water, fruits, etc. Also it was close from the Train that takes us to DT so we don't have to deal with all the traffic, and close to Washington Square Mall (where we did most of our shopping on black Friday). I would go back to this hotel over and over again. I saw too many families there, at breakfast. Parking is super easy, and breakfast is ok (eggs, and waffles).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
We just spent one night while attending a wedding nearby. Nice place and nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Banks, OR

Room Noise mars otherwise excellent stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location was close to restaurants, Starbucks and grocery stores, the hotel was clean and well maintained.
Cons: Mechanical noise in room was barely tolerable.
Location: Starbucks, Grocery and drug stores, brewpub, many fast food restaurants.
The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating, at one point loaning us a knife, forks and plates to serve a birthday cake in our room. The room was sparkling clean, bed very comfortable, pool area and hot tub clean and relaxing, and location within a short walk of many amenities. However, in our room there was a constant "thrum" of mechanical noise, sounding like a muted helicopter, that ran continuously and was just loud enough to be heard constantly. Hopefully other rooms will not experience this noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Everything was great, clean, good service and close to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: Breakfast, hamton inn is the best.
I think your hotel was a great experience in many ways. The only complaint I have is the breakfast not that great. Hampton inn is what I'm talking about , enough said. Change your breakfast to Hampton inn and your golden.