Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: clean & location to business trip locations
Cons: use this as a standard for other springhill suites in the chain. clone the staff to those locations.
Location: shopping, restaurants, close to Beaverton and easy access to business trip locations.
courteous and helpful staff. very clean hotel. good complimentary breakfast variety.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall ok experience but could be better

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: cleanness, friendly front desk, pool, location
Cons: insulation, noise control
The staff was great, they are welcoming and helpful. The pool was good and room was clean. Basically it was all good until the garbage truck woke all of us up at 6:30 in the morning. The wall is so thin that you could hear it right besides your ears. Basically we didn't get enough sleep. As much as I like the place, that was the turn-me-down part. I am not sure if I would stay there again. Of all the Marriots places that I stayed this is the only one that I have that uncertain if coming back feeling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014
Not impressed. The room leftt much to be desired. It wasn't particularly clean and felt cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jenjoy from Sacramento, CA

Need more time to enjoy all facilities next time!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Staff at this hotel were extremely friendly and helpful in making our stay enjoyable, especially for my pre-schooler. Toni was the best! This hotel undoubtedly had the best options for a "free" breakfast I've encountered (waffle maker on weekend; yum!). I only wish we'd stayed longer so I would have had a chance to use the pool and gym! Next time... ;)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

phenomenal staff; not so great hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Cons: Renovate the hotel and replace the broken mattresses.
The location is great (perfect spot for West Side Portland) and the staff is absolutely outstanding. The hotel itself though is not as clean as it should be, and the bed itself was horrible. My wife and I tossed and turn all night, completely unable to get comfortable on the mattress that felt like it almost broken (saggy with minimal support). The bathroom was dirty with hairs in the sink, around the toilet and all over the shower. The drain in the shower was broken, so the bath tub filled while taking a shower. The hotel desperately needs an overhaul renovation, or the staff needs to work in a much better hotel where their skills would shine better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marianne from Bellevue, Washington

Frustrated

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and well appointed with refrigerator, microwave, desk, and plenty of outlets.
Cons: Add more blankets, pillows and towels when you have a pull out. The room was stocked with only one pillow, one sheet, and one blanket for the sofa bed
Location: Starbucks across the parking lot, fast food nearby, BJ's sit down restaurant down the street. Close to freeway access, 1.9 miles to Spaghetti Factory.
Our plans changed and I requested a late check out with 18 hours advance notice. It was approved. However, one hour prior to our late check out, our keys stopped working as if the staff had not entered the approval we were given or the system was automatic to terminate the keys at this point. The staff acted like this was part of the procedure in this hotel. I realize i was given a bit extra time, but it is annoying that the hotel key system makes you work for it by having to get new keys after the check out time passes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Washington

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean nice room. Did think thatn15 bucks for a movie rental was a bit overpriced. Would stay here again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for visiting famiy

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our second time staying here because we really liked the suites. It's perfect for us. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. We plan on staying there again on our next visit.