Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PORTLAND

GET AWAY

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: COMFORTABLE BED
Cons: NOTHING
HOTEL WAS VERY NICE, GOOD LOCATION, NEAR LOTS OF PLACES TO EAT AND GROCERY STORE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Staff are very friendly. Hotel is clean.
Cons: Water. Getting hot water for drinking in the night is not convenient. Coffee making or Microwave are not desirable to do that.
Location: Good for wine shopping. Balance location if making trip to route 101 and Portland.
A delighted stay after hours of drive straight from Canada, especially the last part including heavy rain. Front desk staff is friendly and informative. Shops are in walking distance, so we could do some late night shopping after dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho Falls, ID

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The reasonable rates and oatmeal offered for breakfast and comfortable beds and indoor pool
Cons: Perhaps a larger indoor pool
Location: Excellent location, near shopping and restaurants
The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, the breakfast was good and the price was affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Easy to find & conveniently located.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location
We stayed just one night, but found everything to be to our satisfaction. The staff was very kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in Hillsboro!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
All of the staff were kind and helpful - the pool was nice (maybe could have been a couple degrees warmer). The room was comfortable and clean. I could not have asked for a better situation for our family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Kim Ortiz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about the SpringHill Suites by Marriott - Hillsboro! I am so happy that our hotel was a great fit for your family and we look forward to seeing you again when you are back in the Hillsboro, OR neighborhood!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Snohomish, WA

Nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The hotel was clean and well maintained. Nicely decorated. Breakfast was good, but more yogurt and fresh fruit should be added.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fun, quick getaway!

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean,comfortable hotel! The free breakfast was awesome, and we especially loved the late checkout time of noon...more swim time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amrfrom San Jose, CA

Decent Place

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel overall was clean and service was good. However, I wish the room a small litter can in the restroom and more towels. I would have preferred the management not offering overly stale croissants in the "free" breakfast, but .... it is free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Kim Ortiz, Hotel Management
Thank you Amr for your post - as a Marriott hotel, we strive for the best quality and want to make sure to invite you to let us know about your experience during your visit so that we have the opportunity to make all the details about your stay exceed your expectations!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, OR

Kicked out early

Posted Dec 15, 2014
My family was staying the weekend in Hillsboro for an athletic event. We booked this hotel because they had late checkout. When we arrived on Friday we made arrangements for late Sundsy checkout. Come Sunday at 6am we were told we could not have late checkout because too many others had already been granted late checkout. I questioned the timing as we had arranged on Friday. I had to scramble to pack and it made for a very stressful morning. Will not stay here again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Kim Ortiz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our SpringHill Suites - by Marriott hotel. I am so sorry that your experience with our hotel ended on this note. My family travels for soccer events and I understand the need for a late checkout on these busy weekends. While apologizing to you for the miscommunication, our supervisor offered to let your family stay until 2pm as you requested but my records show that you left at 10:30am and did not take the offer to stay. It is always our goal to provide excellent service and to help wherever we can to make your stay productive. Please accept our sincere apologies for our service error.