Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Our stay was fantastic! The staff and perks were great. It is located with easy access to the airport and highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia, WA

Enjoyable

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The comfort of the room and the kitchenette
Location: Near the airport and shopping is what we like. It was easy to get to downtown Portland.
Our stay was very enjoyable. We LOVE PORTLAND and staying at the Staybridge Suites made it that much more enjoyable. Friendly Staff, Clean and Comfortable room what more can you ask for. We definitely will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Megan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review! We were happy to have you with us! I hope we get the pleasure of having you with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice clean hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: large clean rooms with kitchenettes. Great complimentary full breakfast every day.
Cons: They need curtains that close fully for privacy.
Location: Near airport and only a short drive to the city center.
large clean rooms with kitchenettes. Great complimentary full breakfast every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Megan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope we have the pleasure of having you with us again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast, friendly front desk service

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except was disappointed that the outdoor patio/eating area was always filled with smokers. It would have been delightful to eat our breakfast outside. With only 3 tables and the chairs occupied by smokers it was not an option to eat outdoors. Suggestion for the hotel - move the smokers to the east and add more tables near the pool area for MOST of your guests who are not smokers. That patio area in the summer could be a selling point if you added flowers, umbrellas over the tables and some nice seating. Also, if you ever remodel, put a door between the bedroom and the sink area. Some guests enjoy sleeping in and others want to wake up, shave, put their makeup on and get on with their day. OR, another idea would be to add a mirror in the living room/kitchen area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Megan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and comments! I will discuss these with my Team during our Staff Meeting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Staybridge Glenn Widing

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and social dinner times! Really convenient having a pool, 24hr gym and on-site laundry! And staff is very accommodating and helpful with our needs!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Megan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy to hear you had a nice stay! I hope we have the pleasure of having you with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rifflefrom PDX Airport

Overall was nice

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only concern we had was that our room had a looming smell of smoke?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rickfrom Michigan

One of the best ever!

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was dazzled by the homeyness and cleanliness of this Inn. The 'family' area of the Inn is spacious, beautifully decorated, has a fireplace and a TV (though we didn't watch it). The breakfast was good - as was the barbecue, beer and wine at our evening meal! (Included in the cost!). Honestly, I've stayed at hotels and Inns that cost a lot more money for a night's stay, but I've never gotten a better value and more pleasant surroundings than I did at this Staybridge Inn near Portland's Airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Megan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you had a nice stay and were comfortable. We hope we have the pleasure of having you with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

July in Portland

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed with a group of 10 people. We chose the hotel, in part, because they provided a shuttle service to the MAX station. We were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and how accommodating they were. The shuttle service far exceeded our expectations and it allowed us the freedom to travel back and forth to shopping, dining and travelling to downtown. We will definitely stay at the Staybridge Suites Airport again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Megan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I am happy you chose our hotel and had a great stay. We hope we have the pleasure of having you with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela McKinneyfrom St. Louis, MO

convenience for travel on 205 and i-5

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed and they were really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Megan, Hotel Management
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope we get the pleasure of having you with us again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim Doucette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com